We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as they get”

Ljubljana Free Tour
Ranked #1 of 85 Tours in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ljubljana's most popular tour. Recommended by all hostels and hotels. A 2+ hours walk through the city's famous landmarks, old and new, with a wealth of inside information and tips. All tours delivered by licensed, knowledgeable and entertaining English speaking guides. SCHEDULE: HIGH SEASON: 15 June - 14 Oct - Daily at 11 AM and 3 PM LOW SEASON: 15 Oct - 14 June - Daily at 11 AM
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As good as they get”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We have had many walking tours - this was one of the best. We wholeheartedly endorse all previous positive reports.

Helpful?
Thank Gipcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,677
    180
    19
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Simply the best of the city and all the explanations concerning the city, the country and ioguslavia.
The guide was really nice!

Helpful?
Thank Lefech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Free, but you will want to donate”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My experience is pretty much identical to the previous review. We also had Tine as a guide, a knowledgeable young man who brought the history of the city to life with his fascinating and often humorous explanations. At two-and-a-half hours our tour went on a little bit longer than planned because we bumped into the Mayor of Ljubljana, who stopped and chatted a while! But the time flew by. All in all a great way to get a feel for the place and also to orient yourself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bitte_ein_Jever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tour, great guide”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our guide, Tine, was very friendly, easy going and knowledgeable! The tour was great and covered the main sites around the centre of the city. The tour does rely on donations but it is definitely worth a decent donation for the two hours. We had a wet day and a large group but it didn't dampen the spirits of Tine who gave a great explanation about the history of the city and Slovenia, from the early Roman times to the present day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very informative tour”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was well worth doing, as we learnt a lot from our very interesting guide Neya. Her English was absolutely perfect, and she really knew her stuff. Ljubljana is one of the most beautiful cities that I have ever visited, and this tour shows you some places that you might not have found by yourself.
Sure, this is meant to be a free tour, but it's clearly worth a decent donation.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to everyone!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ljubljana Free Tour also viewed

 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Ljubljana Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing