We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Vila Minka
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$144
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
$236
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
34
20
9
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
20
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh specificationroom apartmentstay there againsloveniabeddingcitysleeping
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were a challenging group, with 2 middle aged parents, 2 young people, and an older relative. Mrs. Minka and her family went out of their way to help us and make our stay comfortable. We shared one family suite and a single room. Both were immaculately cleaned. Breakfast was very satisfying and healthy. When one of us became ill with a virus, the owner and family changed the sheets daily and directed us to a physician. We had looked at another place but were charmed by the photos and authentic Slovenian decor and food. The stay was very affordable and pleasant. We enjoyed Ljubliana very much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would recommend this apart hotel for everyone who is seeking calmness peaceful and relaxation place. The stuff are so friendly and at your service anytime, I will not forget every single moment I passed there. Try it and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Rooms are labeled by name so I would suggest if you choose Nina room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice, clean and quiet hotel for our family of 5 members from Belgrade, Serbia (2 adults and 3 small kids). We have spent at the end of April one night in this nice designed hotel and everything it was O.K. for us. We took a flat, having one wedding bed in one room and three normal beds in the second room for our kids (every time when we are travelling we are facing a problem in order to find a flat for all 5 of us because generally hotels are offering rooms and of course flats but these are all the time very expensive according to the surface of the flat and not according to the real of members of our family). We had also a kitchen and two bathrooms, which is very important for us.
So, I recommend this hotel for families with kids and also for business because is offering the necessary conditions and environment for both....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have now stayed at this small apart Hotel in Ljubljana 3 times now.(business trips) Every visit has been good, but this time the service & breakfast was exceptional. The rooms are spotless and shower well controlled with lots of hot water. Don't bother with a large hotel when this accommodation is available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Clean room, quiet place, free parking, helpful and friendly staff.
WiFi not working very well in the rooom.
10 min to the city center by car, anyway there is a bus station near the hotel.
I really suggest the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews