We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one very friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Vila Minka
Ranked #27 of 60 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is an apart Hotel, I stayed in a Apartment which consisted of a Bathroom, bedroom, a sitting room and small kitchen. The furnishings were of a quite high standard and the rooms were spotless. At 83€ including breakfast and a round of drinks - excellent value. Breakfast was very good but best of all was the service and hospitality from Minka. I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: If there is 4 of you, ask for the double bedroom apart. it looks really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very good service and rooms. Hospitality is on a very high level :) bus station , Merkator shop and market are very close to Vila Minka. You can rent a room with fully equipped kitchen if you prefere to cook by yourself.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were completely satisfied with Vila Minka and our only reservation is the location. If one has a car and doesn't mind driving at night this wouldn't be a problem. As it was, we drove into the center during the day and took a cab at night (only 7 Euro) and enjoyed staying in a very quiet location. The room and bath were lovely with a comfortable bed and nice linens. Everything was spotless! We were welcomed by the daughter who gave us a piece of cake on arrival and went out of her way to be cordial and helpful during our visit - calling us cabs, getting out maps and giving suggestions about places to visit. We chose to have breakfast and it was more than ample and very good. I don't understand the comments about using credit cards. We had no problem at all so perhaps they changed their policy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Minka is a warm, inviting lady who makes you feel like family. The hotel is clean and quaint. It's very close to town which surprised us with it's super downtown dining along the river.

Minka's breakfast was a geat spread and we were worried it would cost us big time, but at 4 euro per person, I would struggle to buy the food at that price.

yes, Minka would prefer cash, but I think we all would.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Its quite seldom you get this kind of hospitality and frendliness as we got in Ljubljana apartment hotel Vila Minka. We where four business partners and stayed at the end of January five nights in this nice hotel. Very quiet and nice atmosphere with exellent service.
This is not definetly a hotel for people who are looking for huge hotel colosseums with international habits and noice! The hotel is situated few kilometers out from the city center and is not a problem to take just a walk in to the city. For a business trip also the free parking in front of the hotel is superior. Short and simply way to the airport is also something to recommend. If the hotel had a small restaurant with good food this would be superior place to stay, without still very good!

Room Tip: Room above the reseption is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed with our two children at the Vila Minka last summer. The place was quite spacious and the people very helpful. They were very nice to us including the children... helping us with milk, etc.

We were leaving very pleased until the time for checkout. They said they would accept only cash at the last minute. We didn't have enough cash and couldn't even take that much out from an ATM. The owner reluctantly accepted traveller's checks after her daughter confirmed that she has used it everywhere.

On reaching home, I got an email that she is unable to en-cash the traveller's checks. I asked to mail me the traveller's checks and asked my bank to do a wire transfer. My good faith was misplaced as the owner not only received my transfer but also en-cashed the traveller's checks.

They wired the money back but only after threats to report this to the tourism authority... but EUR 100 short...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Explorer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I visited Ljubljana this summer with my wife and two kids and I returned with nice memories about the city. We wanted to book another hotel (Birokrat Aparthotel) but it was full. At the reception desk they were very helpful but unfortunately because it was weekend, the only available rooms were at a 5 stars hotel so … they recommended Vila Minka.
Plus
The service, the general attitude, very helpful, everything is done with a smile;
The reception desk fool of maps and travel magazines of Slovenia and Ljubljana, all free;
The architecture of the building, the comfort, the interesting atrium;
Large suite, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living room;
Very quiet, surrounded by gardens and other villas.
Average
Location, not close to the center but Ljubljana is very small so you can easily manage;
The interior of the rooms, the white furniture, and the general feeling that it tries to be luxurious but it only manages to look a bit old.
No breakfast included but for an extra 28 euros (7 euro/person) we ordered a nice continental breakfast.
Minus
It’s overpriced. In no conditions the price of 150 euros/night with no breakfast is not OK. The correct price for the suite should be of maximum 100 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank IonutRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,469 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,783 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Vegov Hram
Hotel Vegov Hram
#12 of 60 in Ljubljana
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#3 of 60 in Ljubljana
282 reviews
3.8 mi away
Guesthouse Cirman
Guesthouse Cirman
#23 of 60 in Ljubljana
58 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#30 of 31 in Ljubljana
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vila Minka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vila Minka

Address: Kogovshkova ulica 10, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vila Minka 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Minka is an apartment hotel located in a quiet part of Ljubljana, not far away from the city centre. It is run by a family of four who have struck a wonderful balance between professional guest service and genuine friendliness and hospitality. Business and leisure travellers staying at Vila Minka’s well-appointed serviced apartments enjoy a warm and homely atmosphere and more space, amenities and independence than hotel rooms can offer, but at the same time they benefit from a number of advantages of hotel accommodation. •Closeness to Ljubljana city centre (3km) and one of the main Ljubljana bypasses (200m) • 24/7 reception • Daily cleaning service • Two bathrooms in two-bedroom apartments • Air conditioning • Free wireless and wired broadband internet access • Free parking in a secure covered car park • Free use of the villa’s meeting room as an office • Discounts at the villa’s wellness studio • Free reservation service • Great deals on extended stays (30 nights or more) Standard equipment and services • Refrigerator • Electric hob • Microwave oven • Electric kettle • Toaster • Kitchenware • Dishcloths • Cable TV • ISDN telephone • Radio alarm clock • Broadband wireless and wired internet access • Central heating • Air conditioning • Safety deposit box • Hairdryer • Fresh towels daily on request • Weekly bed linen change • Daily cleaningEquipment and services available at a supplement • Baby cot • Additional bed • Laundry and ironing services • Airport transfers • City centre transfers • Meeting room hire for business events, seminars, etc. • Services provided by the Vila Minka Wellness Studio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aparthotel Vila Minka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing