We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming friendly restaurant”
Review of Marley & Me

Marley & Me
Ranked #28 of 575 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Slovenian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Excellent choice for lunch or dinner in one of the nicest streets of old town. We are small and simple yet excellent..Just for you. Find out yourself! :). We received from Ljubljana municipality a certificate of quality. We are rated among top 15 in Ljubljana!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming friendly restaurant”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Cute restaurant with homey feeling and friendly staff. Nice location in the old town. Food was very tasty, beef steak was well done as I order it, and rump steak was also well prepared. Portions are big enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lklun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    301
    131
    52
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We took both a main course for dinner: chicken was a bit dry but my steak was very well prepared as requested.

Friendly waitress. Nice location in the old town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a friendly dining experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

small restaurant on Stari Trg in the middle of the old section. Our waiter was exceedingly friendly and made us feel very good. Food was served promptly and was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olewahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, IL
Level Contributor
355 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Charming place with a great waitstaff”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We made a reservation in the afternoon for that evening. Glad we did, when we walked in it was the only table left, right at the window. Our waiter went above and beyond in helping us out and having us taste the wines before ordering our glasses. The pasta with octopus was good, sauce well made, octopus varied, some chewy, some tender pieces. The salmon was really done properly, with a sweet peppercorn sauce and many vegetables. I had the rose wine with it, it was a good pairing, to my surprise. The sea bass was good also, but had many bones, just harder to eat. Presentation on the plate was attractive. Our waiter was kind enough to send over a delicious chocolate dessert as well. The room is small and has a very homey feeling. Noise level was low. The prices were so reasonable, especially the wine by the glass. Well worth a stop for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasteful!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

fresh, tasty and great price! staff was very kind and helpful. price range is awsome, you can get any type of food. The menu of lunch changes from day to day, so you can never say it is the same food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley & Me also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Marley & Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing