We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ate there twice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marley & Me

Marley & Me
Ranked #28 of 563 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Central European, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Excellent choice for lunch or dinner in one of the nicest streets of old town. We are small and simple yet excellent..Just for you. Find out yourself! :). We received from Ljubljana municipality a certificate of quality. We are rated among top 15 in Ljubljana!
pa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“ate there twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

very personable manager. food was great including the national pasta dumpling. we ordered the specials which were fresh and well prepared. generous salad.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peggyggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    296
    126
    52
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Refresing mean after a very hot day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have visited the restaurant after it had been recomended by some friends. I had no idea what to expact. The place is small, but yet so full of positive energy. I really like their house wine (white). The meal was fantastic, the fish was fresh, decoration was minimalistic, but still practicle (it was not just some plastic vegetables on the plate). Service was superb, it has been a while since I have bumped into a waiter that is so polite and funny at the same time.
It would be a crime if I gave them lover grade than I did. I shall definitely visit Marley and me again:)!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nitavcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“A restaurant under "must go" places.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very nice and, surprising, honest staff, delicious food, soup and salat by your own choice .. In a word, fantastic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ultralajtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went to the Marley & Me because it was recommended by Tripadvisor - and it certainly did not disappoint us. Make sure you have the excellent lunch menu though! It is not listed on the menu, so ask for it instead. We had sea bass & chickpea mash for our main course, and it was delicious! Salad and soups are included in the lunch (ginger soup & mushroom soup) as well as a dessert (which was yummy too!). The whole deal cost 8,30 euros and it was very good. The portions are big and the food is beautifully placed on the plates. And thumbs up to the waiter, who was very friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a great waiter who gave us some great tips on what to do in Ljubljana. His recommendation for wine was perfect. The 'dumpling' were cooked perfectly, even though they are not my favourite food. Why did I order them? Because I wanted to try a local dish! They are like ravioli, but with potato in.
I highly recommend this restaurant for a great meal, in a great setting, with great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley & Me also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Marley & Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing