We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pasta. Brilliant menu”
Review of Marley & Me

Marley & Me
Ranked #26 of 584 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Excellent choice for lunch or dinner in one of the nicest streets of old town. We are small and simple yet excellent..Just for you. Find out yourself! :). We received from Ljubljana municipality a certificate of quality. We are rated among top 15 in Ljubljana!
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect pasta. Brilliant menu”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Based off trip advisors review we headed straight to Marley & Me for dinner. When choosing a restaurant I usually look yo see how many customers there are as that's quite often a good indication. There were only three customers however we thought we'd give it a go. The gnocci was amazing with beef and truffle. I also had spinach and ricotta pasta in cream sause with proscuitto. We had a bottle of pinot noir and tried the beer. 10/10 for food. Brilliant. Better than what we've had in Italy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    306
    134
    52
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were here for lunch. Cozy little restaurant (Esp the table for two in the window). One dish we tried (gnocchi with truffles and beef) was a 5, but the other (smoked salmon pasta) was just average. Good service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tandk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
199 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Funky Fun Place with Great Service and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stopped in for lunch. Small place and it was packed.We did have really good service and the spinach soup I had was a great soup - thinner than thick but good. Salmon in salad was great but wish lettuce was other than head lettuce. Nice dressing and server (owner?) lovely about giving me a coffee since I couldn't eat the gluten dessert. Friend had a salad of lettuce and cabbage and then a pasta stuffed with mushrooms and cheese sauce over which she said was good if filling. Her dessert was a yummy looking chocolate cake with a layer of whipped cream topped with a chocolate creme of sorts. Her white wine (house) good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IowaCityProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very nice casual restaurant. Very friendly people. We only had a quick lunch snack but t was very enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fethiyeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A very cute restaurant in the old part of Ljubljana, with tastefull food and great ambient! I recomment it to everyone visiting Ljubljana.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janacizelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marley & Me also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Marley & Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing