We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
246
164
54
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
246
164
54
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews music school old palace two bedroom suite old town the river sitting room the staff was friendly and helpful two blocks beautiful city top floor location is excellent charming hotel stayed one night jacuzzi furniture students anton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 527 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019

I have to say that compared to the manicured 5 star hotels I`ve stayed in the charm of the history, service and the decor overwhelmed me. Forget about sterility and luxuriate in the magnetic charm of this warm and friendly place.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E7694GQdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Perfect location in the centre of the old city of Ljubljana. The suites are fabulous and the staff are charming and extremely engaging and friendly
I have a slightly surreal feeling that I am the only person staying here and all the services in the hotel directory do not really exist, but the suite is so fabulous and staff so lovely that it really doesn't matter

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank daviddD4499AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Lovely little hotel right in the old town. We received a room upgrade and we were most impressed with the size and look of the room. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is small but seemed to be almost empty apart from this, possibly as we visited very much out of season..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selenacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here just x 1 night, passing by for job, we received a warm welcome, room was wonderful, old-fashioned with all services, very big room, unusual to find so typical hotel, the staff was very kind, there was a violin concert, we enjoyed a lot, I hope to return here. We did not use hotel parking, expensive, but there's a public cheap parking place very near.
It's located right in the old town of Lubiana, so we could walk a bit, very lovely, with a romantic view on the river and many bars, restaurants. We could not expect more

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank glicine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

It’s pretty nice location to stay at Ljubljana.
We were so lucky to upgrade to 2 bedroom Suite. Spacious and cozy.
I liked the breakfast. Balance diet.
They helped us to heat up our food since all their microwaves occupied. Very nice and good service. Thank you very much!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ckyoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews