We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Birokrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Birokrat Hotel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Wrotham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a two-night stay and can honestly say that EVERY member of staff smiled all the time and were extremely helpful and friendly. Although a little way out of the town, the hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi service so the price for the two of us worked out only a little more expensive than the bus and was much more convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our only complaint was that the air-conditioning was not FULLY effective so ask for a 'cold'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    131
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
114
110
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here with family and friends. Hotel has a closed parking lot with easy access both from the highways and the city center. Modern design, rooms are well equipped. Breakfast is beyond expectations. Staff is kind and helpful, all speak good English. Only downside: city center is not walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at the Birokrat Hotel for 4 nights this past June. The hotel is exactly like pictured. Nicely decorated, clean rooms. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. City Centre is 9 bus stops away and you can purchase a bus card with 4 rides at the hotel. I thought the complimentary breakfast was wonderful...much better than what is offered in the States. I was very pleased with my choice to book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, in every aspect. We arrived early at about 12 and was not only allowed to check in but also upgraded for free. The rooms are very spacious with a sitting area, soft beds, big screen TV, writing table and a very effective air condition. The WiFi was very fast and without flaws. The hotel is situated outside of town, but is 100 meters from a bus stop which takes you right into town, and next to a supermarket. The breakfast was very good, with a rich variety of cold cuts, warm dishes, cookies and bread products. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utan_namn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here last August, so I'm late in reviewing. We found the hotel on-line and booked just the day before (an impulse trip from our base in Italy), and everything went very smoothly.

The room was a good size, modern and comfortable, service was friendly, breakfast very good, and the parking was convenient. The location was good - easy to find, and leave from.

It was harder though to find parking when we went into the city centre, so on reflection it might have been easier to stay closer in to the city centre (with parking if possible) and then walk. It was excellent value for money, and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice new, spotlessly clean hotel. Good size room with lots of storage space & very comfy bed. TV has lots of channels in English. Very varied & tasty breakfast - bread was the nicest we've had in a hotel for some time. Wifi was also excellent. Enjoyed the free use of the bikes. All in all an excellent hotel.
Admittedly it is quite a way out from the city centre (but we did know that when we booked!). Bus stop is outside & only takes about 10 minutes. However, the buses don't accept cash, so you must get a card from the hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room facing the main road - quite busy during the day but much quieter at night, though cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lettyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay in Birokrat hotel and we will sure come back again and again.
Free parking very kind personal, good brekfast and as a family we had really big family rooms with 2 LCD TVs a lot of space for clothes and it is very clean. We as all family love this place.
Also location is good because it is not far from center and even if you don't have car city bus stop is just few steps from hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anibas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
4.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birokrat Hotel

Property: Birokrat Hotel
Address: Dunajska cesta 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Birokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birokrat Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation, free laptop rental and free entrance to Laguna Resort featuring outdoor pools and over 60 water effects. Free Wi-Fi and in-room LCD satellite TV are provided.Ljubljana’s centre is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the bus stops opposite the hotel every 5 minutes. Stožice Stadium, frequent venue of sporting events and concerts, is 800 metres away.Guests can relax in the KavaBar Birokrat lounge bar with a selection of local drinks. Guests of the Birokrat Hotel can use the Ljubljana Resort spa for free.Opened in 2010, the stylish Birokrat Hotel offers free parking under video surveillance and a 24-hour reception. Some rooms are adapted for disabled persons.Laguna Resort is a 4-minute walk away. This outdoor pool resort is open from June to September and also includes sauna and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Birokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing