We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Birokrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Birokrat Hotel
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay in Birokrat hotel and we will sure come back again and again.
Free parking very kind personal, good brekfast and as a family we had really big family rooms with 2 LCD TVs a lot of space for clothes and it is very clean. We as all family love this place.
Also location is good because it is not far from center and even if you don't have car city bus stop is just few steps from hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Anibas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 377 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and the staff were great with everything from bus tickets to taxi details. The breakfast is very good and with a very early departure made us a takeaway snack for the journey. It is easy to find if you have a car and only a 5 euro cab ride from the city.

Rooms are very spacious and well appointed. We really enjoyed our stay. One room hint is to chose a room on the first or second floor in hot weather as the air conditioners tend to be more effective at those levels.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights , and it is in a very convenient location, just off the H3 , but only 5 minutes by taxi into the old town, the hotel have arranged some very competitive rates with a local taxi company, who charge only 5E each way. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed, however the road noise does mean you have to keep your windows shut, and the air conditioning units are not really robust enough - it does become very hot in the rooms at night. However the breakfast selection was fantastic, and all the staff were very helpful. So if you have a car it is a good choice as the parking is secure, and it is very easy to find.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the first and second floors - they have blinds that keep the sun out of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is locked about 4 km from the city center (about an hour walking, or 10 minutes by bus or taxi). It's very near to the highway exit. It has free parking which is great. The rooms are very good - big enough, quite and well designed. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is very diverse, there is something for everyone. In the area there are many restaurants and a supermarket. Overall it's a great hotel. It's a bit far from the city center, but the conditions are worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank iblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had to change my quadruple room to a single room at the last minute. The staff made this easy for me and only charged me for the single room. They could of quite easily insisted that I pay for the quad room but didn't. Very helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms with a good breakfast. Thanks to all the staff at the Birokrat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac10intheface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We prefer this hotel because it has free parking.İ think that is a good option for travellers with car. Although parking in the city is cheap.The only problem was the noisy Street.On the other hand the room was spacious and was very clean.The breakfast was really good.

Room Tip: prefer rooms not loking street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haticeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really like this small hotel. We didn’t pick it up at first as it is not in city centre. Due to Eurobasketball championship in September in Ljubljana, most hotel rooms are fully booked, we ended up booking Birokrat. It turned out to be the best choice.

It takes about 5-10minutes by car to the city centre from the hotel. As it has its own car park, it is very convenient for us to book taxi.

We booked a one-bedroom apartment for four persons. It is new, nice and neat. There is a Jacuzzi in the bathroom and we could borrow laptop from the reception.

We could use the gymn facilities in the opposite sports centre as the outdoor swimming pool provided by Laguna Resort was closed. It was nice to try the sauna in the sports centre.

There are fresh breads and a variety of food provided in the breakfast room. The hotel staff was thoughtful to prepare the take away breakfast for us as we checked out on early morning. We could enjoy our morning tea / coffee there before our taxi arrived.

Above all, all staff in the reception are very friendly, helpful and cheerful. I was especially impressed by Tim’s whole-hearted smile :).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank nemo_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
406 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#23 of 31 in Ljubljana
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birokrat Hotel

Address: Dunajska cesta 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: $82 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Birokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birokrat Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation, free laptop rental and free entrance to Laguna Resort featuring outdoor pools and over 60 water effects. Free Wi-Fi and in-room LCD satellite TV are provided.Ljubljana’s centre is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the bus stops opposite the hotel every 5 minutes. Stožice Stadium, frequent venue of sporting events and concerts, is 800 metres away.Guests can relax in the KavaBar Birokrat lounge bar with a selection of local drinks. Guests of the Birokrat Hotel can use the Ljubljana Resort spa for free.Opened in 2010, the stylish Birokrat Hotel offers free parking under video surveillance and a 24-hour reception. Some rooms are adapted for disabled persons.Laguna Resort is a 4-minute walk away. This outdoor pool resort is open from June to September and also includes sauna and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Birokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing