We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Birokrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Birokrat Hotel
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice hotel for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

It is a good hotel for its price. There is a bus to the city center or you have about half an hour by foot.
The rooms are nice, big and clean and if they are not looking on the big street they are quiet. They have internet access in the price and they even lend you their laptops for your stay if you ask for it and it is included in the price.
The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kejt0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    133
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
116
111
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caserta, Italia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very recent structure that offers excellent rooms, with wifi, a big LCD TV just in front of the bed that welcomes you when you enter in the room for the first time, very very comfortable beds, a useful and well equipped kitchen. Not so distant from the city center, a good place to stay while visiting this amazing city

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here just one night prior to catching our flight at the end of a 2 week trip around Slovenia. Good location, just a short drive out of the city. clean and fresh hotel with good staff. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend and return, we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmalaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Very modern and clean with spacious air-conditioned rooms equipped with Wifi and TV. Breakfast is also very good. The hotel staff was always ready to help when asked for. The hotel is 5 minutes drive away from the city centre and it's very easy to find parking in the centre - it's not worth using public transport to get there. This hotel offers free parking which we really needed for our car. This hotel also gave us vouchers for the Laguna pools (800m away from the hotel). Would recommend for anyone staying in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent-Travel-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarajevo
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We did not planned to spend a night in Ljubljana, but it just happened that we have to :-). I found at booking com this hotel, but was not sure about possibility to add beds etc.(there is 4 of us). So I called hotel and receptionist was very helpful and said that she will keep the room - we do not need to reserve through booking. Nice experience. rooms are new and well equipped either for family or business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Birokrat Hotel is 10 minutes by car or preferably by frequent bus to the centre of Ljubljana The rooms are large, comfortable big bed and quite compact bathroom Our room had cooking facilities and a huge amount of clothing storage It overlooked a busy street but had good sound insulation. The decor was a bit sterile and overall the hotel felt slightly sterile --ideal for business people and worked well for our short stay,
The staff on arrival were slightly offhand but on the following days were extremely helpful beyond what was required - perhaps Australian accents are unfamiliar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We are very disatisfied with how we were treated by the hotel management. We booked an apartment and a room through booking.com and accidentaly double booked a second room (non-refundable). We contacted the hotel on the next day and were told that (I am quoting the email I received from reception staff): "Please call Booking.com Customer Service and cancel the reservation of the double room". I called booking.com, and they said that they would contact the hotel to try to resolve the problem. Although Birokrat staff stated in the email that I need to contact booking.com to cancel the room, today I was told by the website staff that the hotel refuses to cancel it. We are not staying there AT ALL (we prefer to get charged for rooms we won’t use). This is very unethical on their part – losing my time to contact booking.com as if it is their decision on whether to make cancelations.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MelDDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boštjan J, Manager at Birokrat Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please remove this review because:
-client did not stay at our hotel (can't make review of something that he did't stay at)
-client booked non refundable room - which is a lot cheaper than refundable offer (we offer both options at booking.com). If the client is not 100%sure about coming - he can book full refundable rate which is 20% more expensive, and then he can make cancellation witout costs
- we offered him to stay at our hotel in other period at no surcharge (our good will - we do so in such cases - it's fair for both - client does not lose money, although booking is no refundable)
- at this period of time - we had full hotel - cancellation came to late - we couldn't sell this room so fast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
4.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2.5 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birokrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birokrat Hotel

Property: Birokrat Hotel
Address: Dunajska cesta 191, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Birokrat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birokrat Hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation, free laptop rental and free entrance to Laguna Resort featuring outdoor pools and over 60 water effects. Free Wi-Fi and in-room LCD satellite TV are provided.Ljubljana’s centre is a 10-minute bus ride away, and the bus stops opposite the hotel every 5 minutes. Stožice Stadium, frequent venue of sporting events and concerts, is 800 metres away.Guests can relax in the KavaBar Birokrat lounge bar with a selection of local drinks. Guests of the Birokrat Hotel can use the Ljubljana Resort spa for free.Opened in 2010, the stylish Birokrat Hotel offers free parking under video surveillance and a 24-hour reception. Some rooms are adapted for disabled persons.Laguna Resort is a 4-minute walk away. This outdoor pool resort is open from June to September and also includes sauna and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Birokrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing