We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lesar Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lesar Hotel Angel
Ranked #3 of 55 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
309 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Lovely...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Enjoyed my two-night stay in this well-located inn -- on a pedestrian street so it's convenient for walking all over the old section of town (but not too far from the spot where cars can leave your bags). The hotel is small, well decorated, and friendly-feeling. Just a comfortable, lovely place that felt like home. I had what was likely their smallest room - with one tall narrow window looking out the back -- but I was pleased with it. Breakfast was nice, and it was a welcome touch to have fruit, cookies and such available throughout the day. Much appreciated. Pleasant staff as well. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear madam,

we thank you for your lovely review.
We are glad you felt at home with us! This is what we aim for!

Hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    99
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
193
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pristina, Kosovo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

excellent concierge in that helpfully discreet way found on offer in fine hotels
Fresh homemade buffet breakfast in gloriously appointed and large room with wood fire burning, where tea & coffee, fruit & Christmas biscuits were available all day

Room Tip: quite steep stairs only to room & to breakfast so be prepared no bath in bathroom so ask for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear mrs. Ann,

I thank you for the wonderful review, we definitly try to provide the highest level of service!

I hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel again!


p.s. Also thank you for the room tips, we are sure other guests will welcome them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

A great experience from the beginning. They gave us a free upgrade from the Penthouse Suite to the Master Suite, and we loved it. The interior decorator needs an award for what he or she did with this hotel. When was the last time you actually liked the furnishings in a hotel?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear mr Todd, and Family,

we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel! We agree, it is a bit like a show room, for the interior designer!

We hope to be able to welcome you in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Khaterina Kronberg

We enjoyed so much our two days holidays in Ljubljana and we have no doubt to say that Lesar hotel angel is a great hotel ever! It's clean and tidy with great interior and beautiful decoration. The service is excellent!! They accommodate us with so many info and maps. The rooms are big and really comfortable. We love this hotel, simply but super elegant:-) we could reach the castly by walking only few minutes and also to city center only 5 minutes:-). We'll come back for sure! Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear mrs. Kronberg!

I thank you for your kind words!

We are looking forward to seeing you again, and we promise we will try to make you stay even more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and myself fell in love with this hotel and their staff. The location is absolutely perfect in the heart of downtown, in the premier area. Our room 7 is so spacious with a "spa" bathroom. We felt like it was an apartment, minus a kitchen. Loved the robes, slippers and all the luxury items. It is extremely quiet and we were surprised there is air conditioning.

The staff could not have been more accommodating, even helping us with the language nuisances in confirming our flight, etc. Urska goes above and beyond to help in any matter. The breakfast is also incredible.

This is a treasure, as us the city and people of Ljubljana (and all of Slovenia). We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Denise!


It was a pleasure having you and your husband as our guests!

It was not a probelm helping you at all, glad to have done it!

Hope to welcome you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Lesar Hotel was a perfect place for the end of our Slovenia trip. We spent three nights there while enjoying Ljubljana's cafes, restaurants, and sights. The whole city seems to spend its leisure time strolling and enjoying the cafe culture in the pedestrian Old Town. And the Lesar Hotel is right in the middle of it. Our room was great, the service was excellent, and the location was perfect. The added bonus was an extremely comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear out guests enjoy themselves!

Hope to see you in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a biking tour. Our room 12 was fabulous with an outside terrace and a huge room. The staff booked a taxi for us to visit the cave, which was much more pleasant and actually cheaper than a group tour.
The breakfast was fine, and coffee, tea, and sweets are available at all times.
Some of the rooms require two flights of stairs, so be aware.
The location is perfect, in old town within a ten minute walk of many great restaurants, and a wonderful coffe/gelato shop.

Room Tip: Room 12 with a terrace was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Sir and Madame,

It was great having you as our guests and we thank you for the wonderful review!

It is great to hear that you, as well as your group, enjoyed the terrace and our hotel all in all!

We hope to see you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#13 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesar Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesar Hotel Angel

Property: Lesar Hotel Angel
Address: Gornji trg 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesar Hotel Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESAR HOTEL ANGEL was built in the centre of Old Ljubljana and resides in a large medieval house, where tradition and a classic look join the modern trends and approaches of topmost hospitality. Good knowledge of the city's history enabled us to shape the living space in a way that allows our esteemed guests not only to experience a pleasant and serene stay, but also feel first hand the charm of the life led by the old townspeople who once inhabited this place. In this way, we wish to join the old and traditional with the contemporary and modern.The hotel prides itself on its 500 m2 private garden that ascends the slope of the Castle Hill directly underneath the castle tower, from where a marvellous view of Ljubljana and its surroundings may be enjoyed. The garden has an exit to the Cat's Path, one of the popular routes towards the Ljubljana Castle.We wish to offer our guests a luxury stay in a calm leisure or working environment, where they can enjoy gourmet cuisine and spend time in perfect privacy in the very centre of Ljubljana, be it in the premises of the hotel or in the pleasant hotel garden. Due to the location of the old town centre, the hotel is a perfect vantage point for various activities in Ljubljana and its vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lesar Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing