We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place.”
Review of Lesar Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lesar Hotel Angel
Ranked #1 of 58 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Lesar Hotel was a perfect place for the end of our Slovenia trip. We spent three nights there while enjoying Ljubljana's cafes, restaurants, and sights. The whole city seems to spend its leisure time strolling and enjoying the cafe culture in the pedestrian Old Town. And the Lesar Hotel is right in the middle of it. Our room was great, the service was excellent, and the location was perfect. The added bonus was an extremely comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear out guests enjoy themselves!

Hope to see you in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    101
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
210
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a biking tour. Our room 12 was fabulous with an outside terrace and a huge room. The staff booked a taxi for us to visit the cave, which was much more pleasant and actually cheaper than a group tour.
The breakfast was fine, and coffee, tea, and sweets are available at all times.
Some of the rooms require two flights of stairs, so be aware.
The location is perfect, in old town within a ten minute walk of many great restaurants, and a wonderful coffe/gelato shop.

Room Tip: Room 12 with a terrace was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Sir and Madame,

It was great having you as our guests and we thank you for the wonderful review!

It is great to hear that you, as well as your group, enjoyed the terrace and our hotel all in all!

We hope to see you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really to confirm earlier reviews, lovely location just right for old town, the staff couldn't do enough and the room (7) was very spacious, modern and clean. Although at the top of the building easy to get to and extremely quiet. The receptionist even came with me to read a note in a nearby shop window as I couldn't make sense of it. As said before tea and coffee available all day alongside biscuits and sweets.

Room Tip: We had room 7 although up quite a few steps but so quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear mrs. Barbara,

thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and also that you managed to get some little present from that shop at the end.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I just loved our recent stay at this incredible hotel. We were treated very kindly by the staff upon arrival and during our stay. Our room was comfortable, clean, and large. The hotel is very stylish, and the location is perfect. The breakfast was great. We really feel like this was a great value. One of the most pleasant hotel stays we have had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir and Madame!

It is great to hear such wonderful reviews from our guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you in our hotel again!

Wishing you a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Perfect place to stay. Great breakfast . Evening cocktails Helpful staff. Rooms have good beds and quiet rooms This is historic building with 12 rooms all updated and nice. I would give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellasacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ella!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We really try to make al our guests feel as comfortable as possible, so we are happy to see, this is working!

Hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family stayed at Lesar Hotel Angel twice in the last month...it's a perfect location. It's rooms are terrific..done in good taste and we were amazed at the 'all day tea' in the dining room...just a wonderful way to regroup after a drive or sightseeing...the breakfast was also great...cooked to order as desired along with a full fare of cold items. The staff couldn't have been nicer. It was akin to staying in an English Country House....we loved it...oh yes, and the chocolates scattered in every room were additive. See how many 'cats' you can count as you go from floor to floor...they aren't alive, but there are many...you quickly get used to the many steps involved if you're on the top floor...no elevator...but thankfully, the staff is more than attentive about getting your bags stowed away in your rooms. It's one special place...I know you will like it.

Room Tip: We especially liked the top floor rooms...with living room (sofa bed) and bedroom...luxury linens an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear all!

it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that you got good use of our lounge area, your description is just what we hoped our guests will feel like there!

Thank you for your wonderful and kind words!

p.s.Have you also managed to count all the dogs that go along with the cats? ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed in Lesar Hotel for three nights in August 2013. The hotel is located in a pedestrian zone, close to the restaurants, cafes and the main touristic attractions like the beautiful castle. The decor is elegant and cosy, the room was confortable and quite, facing to a small porch. The tv had many channels from all over the world. Breakfast buffet was varied and copious, I enjoyed the freshly baked croissants. I highly recommend this hotel to all kind of travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRETEL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, so we hape to be able to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#22 of 31 in Ljubljana
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesar Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesar Hotel Angel

Property: Lesar Hotel Angel
Address: Gornji trg 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesar Hotel Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESAR HOTEL ANGEL was built in the centre of Old Ljubljana and resides in a large medieval house, where tradition and a classic look join the modern trends and approaches of topmost hospitality. Good knowledge of the city's history enabled us to shape the living space in a way that allows our esteemed guests not only to experience a pleasant and serene stay, but also feel first hand the charm of the life led by the old townspeople who once inhabited this place. In this way, we wish to join the old and traditional with the contemporary and modern.The hotel prides itself on its 500 m2 private garden that ascends the slope of the Castle Hill directly underneath the castle tower, from where a marvellous view of Ljubljana and its surroundings may be enjoyed. The garden has an exit to the Cat's Path, one of the popular routes towards the Ljubljana Castle.We wish to offer our guests a luxury stay in a calm leisure or working environment, where they can enjoy gourmet cuisine and spend time in perfect privacy in the very centre of Ljubljana, be it in the premises of the hotel or in the pleasant hotel garden. Due to the location of the old town centre, the hotel is a perfect vantage point for various activities in Ljubljana and its vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lesar Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing