We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Lesar Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lesar Hotel Angel
Ranked #1 of 56 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really to confirm earlier reviews, lovely location just right for old town, the staff couldn't do enough and the room (7) was very spacious, modern and clean. Although at the top of the building easy to get to and extremely quiet. The receptionist even came with me to read a note in a nearby shop window as I couldn't make sense of it. As said before tea and coffee available all day alongside biscuits and sweets.

Room Tip: We had room 7 although up quite a few steps but so quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear mrs. Barbara,

thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and also that you managed to get some little present from that shop at the end.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    100
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
200
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I just loved our recent stay at this incredible hotel. We were treated very kindly by the staff upon arrival and during our stay. Our room was comfortable, clean, and large. The hotel is very stylish, and the location is perfect. The breakfast was great. We really feel like this was a great value. One of the most pleasant hotel stays we have had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir and Madame!

It is great to hear such wonderful reviews from our guests! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you in our hotel again!

Wishing you a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Perfect place to stay. Great breakfast . Evening cocktails Helpful staff. Rooms have good beds and quiet rooms This is historic building with 12 rooms all updated and nice. I would give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellasacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ella!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

We really try to make al our guests feel as comfortable as possible, so we are happy to see, this is working!

Hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family stayed at Lesar Hotel Angel twice in the last month...it's a perfect location. It's rooms are terrific..done in good taste and we were amazed at the 'all day tea' in the dining room...just a wonderful way to regroup after a drive or sightseeing...the breakfast was also great...cooked to order as desired along with a full fare of cold items. The staff couldn't have been nicer. It was akin to staying in an English Country House....we loved it...oh yes, and the chocolates scattered in every room were additive. See how many 'cats' you can count as you go from floor to floor...they aren't alive, but there are many...you quickly get used to the many steps involved if you're on the top floor...no elevator...but thankfully, the staff is more than attentive about getting your bags stowed away in your rooms. It's one special place...I know you will like it.

Room Tip: We especially liked the top floor rooms...with living room (sofa bed) and bedroom...luxury linens an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear all!

it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that you got good use of our lounge area, your description is just what we hoped our guests will feel like there!

Thank you for your wonderful and kind words!

p.s.Have you also managed to count all the dogs that go along with the cats? ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed in Lesar Hotel for three nights in August 2013. The hotel is located in a pedestrian zone, close to the restaurants, cafes and the main touristic attractions like the beautiful castle. The decor is elegant and cosy, the room was confortable and quite, facing to a small porch. The tv had many channels from all over the world. Breakfast buffet was varied and copious, I enjoyed the freshly baked croissants. I highly recommend this hotel to all kind of travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRETEL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, so we hape to be able to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
314 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice, recently renovated rooms, excellent client service, nice decoration and very good location. You will be entertained here.

If you have a car you are not able to drive to the entrance, but they have a couple of parking lots nearby and they will collect your bags if needed.

The old town is not that big and outside that there is not much to see, so in my mind maximum two nights is enough for this city. But I believe that one of the best options is to stay at Lesar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are sure that if you decide to visit us again, we will be able to find some things for you to do, as Ljubljana is a great staring point for exploring the whole of Slovenia as well.

Thank you for your positive feed back, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed end of July at Hotel Lesar and it was amazing. The hotel is located in the centre of Ljubljana in the pedestrian area, very convenient. The staff were very friendly, the room was huge, very comfortable & nicely furnished. They served really nice quality breakfast, not huge variety, but really nice. The only down side is that there is no elevator, but it still worked out fine, even though we have 2 small kids.
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shibani79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Shibiani family!

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you have taken your time to tell everyone that!

we hope we'll see you in our hotel again, to thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#12 of 31 in Ljubljana
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesar Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesar Hotel Angel

Property: Lesar Hotel Angel
Address: Gornji trg 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesar Hotel Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESAR HOTEL ANGEL was built in the centre of Old Ljubljana and resides in a large medieval house, where tradition and a classic look join the modern trends and approaches of topmost hospitality. Good knowledge of the city's history enabled us to shape the living space in a way that allows our esteemed guests not only to experience a pleasant and serene stay, but also feel first hand the charm of the life led by the old townspeople who once inhabited this place. In this way, we wish to join the old and traditional with the contemporary and modern.The hotel prides itself on its 500 m2 private garden that ascends the slope of the Castle Hill directly underneath the castle tower, from where a marvellous view of Ljubljana and its surroundings may be enjoyed. The garden has an exit to the Cat's Path, one of the popular routes towards the Ljubljana Castle.We wish to offer our guests a luxury stay in a calm leisure or working environment, where they can enjoy gourmet cuisine and spend time in perfect privacy in the very centre of Ljubljana, be it in the premises of the hotel or in the pleasant hotel garden. Due to the location of the old town centre, the hotel is a perfect vantage point for various activities in Ljubljana and its vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lesar Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing