We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Lesar Hotel Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lesar Hotel Angel
Ranked #1 of 57 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Lesar Hotel Angel at the end of July. I booked the hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and felt that these were very accurate. The accommodations are nice and the location of the hotel is very convenient for exploring the old town, the castle, and the river. You can walk to museums, shopping, and restaurants easily. We stayed in one of the specialty suites and the room was very comfortable. The amenities are limited (teeny soap and bath salts with no tub available) but that wasn't much of a problem. The hair dryer provided was a bit of a disappointment too. The breakfast was all that you could wish for and more. It was plentiful with lots of options and laid out very nicely. Hotel staff was very helpful in arranging for transport back to the airport and answering other questions. Overall, I would recommend this as a good place to stay if you are planning to visit Ljubljana.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angusmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay all in all. Thank you for warning us of the things that need improving. We hope we'll have all this resolved, by your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    100
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
205
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in this quiet, elegant hotel in the heart of the Old Town. Clearly acting on previous feedback about parking, our taxi driver called ahead and the reception manager and porter were waiting for us at the edge of the pedestrian zone to take our cases the 50 metres to the hotel. Lovely suite always well cleaned each day and very nice breakfasts with lots of fresh meat, cheese and fruit - very nice touch to have tea and coffee available to guests throughout the day. The staff were all very friendly and keen to help us explore the city and beyond. Highly recommend this hotel - thank you for a lovely stay. The Hamilton Family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Public Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Hamilton family,

we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have decided to share this with us, as it's always great to hear our efforts are seen!

we hope to be able to welcome you in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very peaceful hotel, absolutely beautifully decorated, a gorgeous little garden at the back, and slap bang in the middle of the restaurant district. Excellent hospitality - as soon as we arrived we were ushered into the breakfast room and encouraged to take some refreshments. We had the attic room with plenty of space and spectacular views over the city. Extremely helpful service from reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope we'll have a chance to thank you for the wonderful review and see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Perfect three nights stay. Lesar Hotel Angel is situated in the very heart of old Ljubljana, just steps away from the restaurants, cafes and Ljubljanica river. Lots of interesting things were happening during the time we were there, summer festival, concerts, street theatre etc. Yet, hotel is so calm and quiet, you could easily forget you are in the middle of the city the moment you step in.
Since we booked our room at the last minute there was only one smallest room available, but it was completely adequate for us. It overlooked a quiet courtyard, only sounds of birds could be heard.
Staff is polite, genuinely nice, flexible, every request is fulfilled without asking twice, and they manage this level of service without being intrusive. I have to mention two young ladies, one working at the reception, always smiling and with great advices; other working at the kitchen, best breakfast service!
We were little worried while choosing a hotel because of previous reviews mentioning parking problems and knowing how hard it is to park in the centre of Ljubljana. I have to say we had no problems at all. Parking is on a street, reserved for hotel guests, a minute away from the hotel (hotel itself is in a pedestrian zone, so no traffic noise).
We have enjoyed our stay very much, and are looking forward to returning to Ljubljana and this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Public Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear J&M,

it was great having you as our guests, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed Ljubljana!

To seeing you soon, with more great advise and of course, an even nicer experience at Lesar Hotel Angel!

Also, thank you for a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchenstein, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days, but felt at home. Very cosy and quiet despite the fact that it is located in the centre. If you are looking for a romantic hotel and you like the small nice details, this is the right place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HPBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope we'll have a chance to thank you for the nice review and see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have to start with the information that it is impossible to park next to the hotel because it is at the pedestrian zone in center of Ljubljana. They have a small parking but it was fully occupied when we arrived. Apart the fact that we booked it earlier. And I think because of that we got an upgrade to a better room. It was pleasant. But a very polite reception man took our luggage from the car and we parked at city parking 5 minutes away. The hotel is small, very romantic, with a mini garden where you can drink coffee. Breakfast was very good. What was a surprise a bathroom floor was heated. During wet weather we found it really nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Guest Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly, thank you for your review.

We are aware that the parking arrangement is not perfect, we apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you. However, there are so many other benefits to being located in a pedestrian zone, which we hoped you got to experience.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to be able to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed three nights at this hotel for business. It is very well placed in the heart of the city, which is very pretty.
The welcome was very good - late arrival around 11.30pm and reception is usually closed, but we got a nice friendly welcome and explanation about the hotel and breakfast. This is a very small hotel, but absolutely impeccable, with nice little touches. The room was large (on the top floor), with a big plasma tv, large double bed, very comfortable, large bathroom with walk-in shower. I asked in advance for gluten-free breakfast and it was provided with a smile. The breakfast had plenty of choice for such a small hotel. The only gripe would be the coffee and tea which were made in advance and therefore tepid by the time I got to them - regular tea drinkers know that pouring tepid water on a teabag just doesn't work! Still, there was everything else you needed for breakfast and the staff were friendly at all times.

Room Tip: A deluxe room is worth paying the extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LH_Angel, Public Relations Manager at Lesar Hotel Angel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Susannah,

We thank you for your review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please do ask us for fresh water on your next visit, we know how important it is to start the day off as perfect as possible!

We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesar Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesar Hotel Angel

Property: Lesar Hotel Angel
Address: Gornji trg 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lesar Hotel Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LESAR HOTEL ANGEL was built in the centre of Old Ljubljana and resides in a large medieval house, where tradition and a classic look join the modern trends and approaches of topmost hospitality. Good knowledge of the city's history enabled us to shape the living space in a way that allows our esteemed guests not only to experience a pleasant and serene stay, but also feel first hand the charm of the life led by the old townspeople who once inhabited this place. In this way, we wish to join the old and traditional with the contemporary and modern.The hotel prides itself on its 500 m2 private garden that ascends the slope of the Castle Hill directly underneath the castle tower, from where a marvellous view of Ljubljana and its surroundings may be enjoyed. The garden has an exit to the Cat's Path, one of the popular routes towards the Ljubljana Castle.We wish to offer our guests a luxury stay in a calm leisure or working environment, where they can enjoy gourmet cuisine and spend time in perfect privacy in the very centre of Ljubljana, be it in the premises of the hotel or in the pleasant hotel garden. Due to the location of the old town centre, the hotel is a perfect vantage point for various activities in Ljubljana and its vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lesar Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing