We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Nearby new bridge across Ljubljanica river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby new bridge across Ljubljanica river
street and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Nearby new bridge across Ljubljanica river
street and entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
255060Mud...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Ljubljana early in the morning (6AM) via overnight train from Budapest. Petra, our accommodation host kindly meets and greets us at the railway station and drives us to our apartment, which is conveniently located near the town center, by one of the small bridges over the small river, which dissects the town of Ljubljana.

We were obviously too early for our check in as the apartment needed to be vacated and cleaned/made ready. However Petra stored our luggage and provided us with all the details about the area and town generally.

When we finally checked in we were not disappointed with our choice. The apartment is nicely located just next to the riverside and within walking distance of the town centre. You just walk by the lively river bank which is lined with coffee bars, restaurants and shops.

It’s a modern two level apartment, clean and comfortable and in a quiet area of the city. Plenty of storage space, laundry facilities and all the modern cons. Also free Wi-Fi and local telephone connection.

Petra and her husband are very helpful and always on hand and willing to help out. Five stars from us and highly recommended for a visit to the great city of Ljubljana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment layout
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFCM17
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location from which to experience Ljubljana”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfectly located. It is on the southern edge of the pedestrianised centre of Ljubljana. This means that you are in the centre of things without the constant noise from all the bars and people.

Booking was easy as the owner Petra was very quick to respond to any email enquiry. She met us at the apartment. One of our cases had not made it from CDG and she organised for it to be delivered to her and then dropped it over. I shall be eternally grateful for this act of kindness.

The apartment is two story. There is a triple bedroom, shower room and toilet downstairs. Upstairs there is a kitchen / sitting room with a bed sofa that can sleep two. It came equipped with everything you would expect with the added bonus of a coffee maker and flat screen tv with some english channels. It had lots of storage and was spotless. It had a very effective air conditioning system (it was 30 degrees + every day we were there) and reliable free high speed wi-fi which was essential as I was attending a course at the university and needed internet access.

There is a bar across the road, a wine shop and a chemist a little further along. A less than 5 min stroll up Zabjak and then left is a supermarket (closed half day on Saturday). A two minute stroll across the river takes you to a bakery, a cafe bar and another shop. We got pastries in the bakery then sat at the cafe with coffee everymorning for breakfast. A beautiful start to the day.

The apartment has a neighbourhood feel so it was nice to retun there at the end of the day to unwind with the locals, whether sitting along the banks of the river or joining them in either bar.

Ljubljana is enchanting, and we were lucky to find an apartment that enhanced the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, in the tourist centre but part of a local neighbourhood
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA, USA
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Africa
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing