We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Wine Tours Slovenia
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2021

Boris was a verry good guide with a wide knowledge of Slovenian wines. We were Lucky to visit the vineyards during harvesting period in the beginning of september. We even got to try fresh grape juice straight from the press. We had a large variety of wines, including the popular Slovenian orange wines. Both wine families greeted us with locally produced snacks and home grown vegetables. This was a great experience, highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank A500VChansl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vacation54794030353, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tours Slovenia, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2021

Yes, September is great for the experience of harvesting. Really happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2021

We had a great day with Boris We went to see 2 winemakers and tasted a lot of wine :) we also bought some to take home! Great day!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Jpa08cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vacation54794030353, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tours Slovenia, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2021

Thank you! Happy to hear you had a great time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

My nana was ever since I can remember a wine fan and we went on a little trip together to Slovenia, so of course I had to scout out some wine experiences. Read some nice reviews and said, why not? It's not even important that I enjoyed it thoroughly, but my nana was so beyond happy and just couldn't get enough of chatting with the winemakers and walking all around the vineyards and trying the wines. It truly is a special memory for both of us and am forever grateful for this experience and to Boris, for taking such good care of all of us!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 901makotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FarAway643419, General Manager at Wine Tours Slovenia, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

What a wonderful memory. We are super happy that you and your nana enjoyed our trip! Thank you for your review and we are hoping to see you again on your next trip to Slovenia;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

The organization of the wine tour was perfect. The guide went with us to the wine region Vipava and there we visited wineries and learned a lot about wines during the wine tasting. Our guide Boris was a spectacular sommelier. He was the best! He actually poured his soul into our wine glasses. One of the best days in Slovenia ever!

Thank bookmoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FarAway643419, General Manager at Wine Tours Slovenia, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

It is super nice to hear that this was the best day in Slovenia for you!:) Thank you for your review and kind words about the tour and our sommelier Boris. It was our pleasure having you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

It was so nice to go out from the city bustle and to enjoy wine in beautiful Vipava valley. It was a treat to talk to the winemakers and meet the whole family. Boris was making sure we had a great tiem and that we had all we needed. Such good wine! Still amazed by it and my suitcase was a little bit heavier on my way back home ;) thank you again!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank kramolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FarAway643419, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tours Slovenia, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Dear Kramolla, thank you for joining our wine tour. It is totally different experience having a tasting with the winemakers and visiting their cellar and their wines. We are super happy that you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews