We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary experience”
Review of Dinner In The Dark

Dinner In The Dark
Ranked #240 of 721 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $61 - $77
Description: A multisensory culinary experience in a pitch-black restaurant. Experience dining in a new light – by turning the lights off. One-of-a-kind dinner experience in a secret basement of a famous hotel. Finest Slovenian cuisine prepared by a top chef. Join us for a dinner where your taste, smell and touch will be elevated by taking away your sight in complete darkness.
Restaurant details
Description: A multisensory culinary experience in a pitch-black restaurant. Experience dining in a new light – by turning the lights off. One-of-a-kind dinner experience in a secret basement of a famous hotel. Finest Slovenian cuisine prepared by a top chef. Join us for a dinner where your taste, smell and touch will be elevated by taking away your sight in complete darkness.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

It was an amazing experience. My partner and I enjoyed every moment of it. Food was delicious, wine excellent, service polite and helpful, the atmosphere romantic but also hilarious. We would recommend this to anyone who likes good food and trying new things.

Thank AnaSiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear AnaSiki! Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are super happy to hear that you had such a great time and that you have enjoyed yourselves!! Thank you and if in need for more adventures and exploring the darkness, you know, where to find us! Thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This was a first experience of dining in the dark as a birthday dinner for my husband.

It was a great evening all round. Amazing how your other senses adapt to the lack of sight and also how much great conversation there Isis the darkness too. There was something truly romantic about it.

The food was great and welcome champagne, wines and a toast drink all included!

Even an extra few surprises and games during the courses but I wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise for anyone else.

Thank Mrsdrum1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Mrsdrum1986! We are super thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing experience and that you have discovered so much more about yourselves in the darkness! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile


Awesome experience! It's very funny, when you're not able to see, although your eyes are completely open and you're searching for some sign of a light, but there is none. You really have to use your senses
and for me it was a challenge without comparison. Would totally do it again.

Thank TomVouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello TomVouk! Glad you had an awesome experience! You have to challenge yourself, that is true! :) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

This is one amazing experience which you definitely need to try! Amongst others get ready to experience the shift of your senses with sharpened smell, taste and of course your hearing.

Thank Yana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Yana, thank you for the amazing words! We are always thrilled to hear that our guests are experiencing and learning something new about themselves and having fun as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I really enjoyed myself! The food was delicious, the animator was fun. My perception and orientation were definitely put to a test! All in all it was an unique experience! Recommendable!

Thank Ervin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hello Ervin! And we are sure you passed the test! :) Thank you for such an amazing feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner In The Dark also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Dinner In The Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing