We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensual Shift”
Review of Dinner In The Dark

Dinner In The Dark
Ranked #240 of 721 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $61 - $77
Description: A multisensory culinary experience in a pitch-black restaurant. Experience dining in a new light – by turning the lights off. One-of-a-kind dinner experience in a secret basement of a famous hotel. Finest Slovenian cuisine prepared by a top chef. Join us for a dinner where your taste, smell and touch will be elevated by taking away your sight in complete darkness.
Restaurant details
Description: A multisensory culinary experience in a pitch-black restaurant. Experience dining in a new light – by turning the lights off. One-of-a-kind dinner experience in a secret basement of a famous hotel. Finest Slovenian cuisine prepared by a top chef. Join us for a dinner where your taste, smell and touch will be elevated by taking away your sight in complete darkness.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

This is one amazing experience which you definitely need to try! Amongst others get ready to experience the shift of your senses with sharpened smell, taste and of course your hearing.

Thank Yana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Yana, thank you for the amazing words! We are always thrilled to hear that our guests are experiencing and learning something new about themselves and having fun as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018

I really enjoyed myself! The food was delicious, the animator was fun. My perception and orientation were definitely put to a test! All in all it was an unique experience! Recommendable!

Thank Ervin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hello Ervin! And we are sure you passed the test! :) Thank you for such an amazing feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

I loved the food so much!!! Had no idea what I was eating, you have to smell, taste it and then try to guess what it is. Mind can really play tricks on you, I'll give you that :) Overall, an awesome experience!

Thank Anže M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hello Anže! So nice to hear you had a great experience! It definitely can be a challenge to guess what you're eating! :) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

If you like adrenaline, but not the one like bungee jumping, more of an indoor type, this is it for you! You get to sit :), drink, eat amazing food, chat with people that you can't see :). You definitely connect more with others and it's a super nice feeling! Would recommend it!

Thank Eka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

¨Hello Eka! Exactly, there is a special kind of adrenaline, when you step into the dark without knowing, what exactly to expect! It's always a pleasure to hear that it was a special experience! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

My girlfriend and I decided to try dinner in the dark. She was a bit skeptical, she thought it's no different than a regular dinner. But I love to try new things, so we gave it a try. In the end we were both blown away! The food was amazing and the experience of taste, when you're in complete darkness, is unlike anything we've experienced before! I think it's one of the coolest things you can try as a couple or with friends in Ljubljana.

Thank MaticJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hello Matic! We are thrilled to hear that we managed to free your girlfriend from the skepticism! :) If you don't try it, you can't know and you can miss out on a great experience and we are glad that you have decided to give it a try and had such an amazing experience! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner In The Dark also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Dinner In The Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing