We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensory Exparience”
Review of Dinner In The Dark

Dinner In The Dark
Ranked #240 of 721 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $61 - $77
Description: A multisensory culinary experience in a pitch-black restaurant. Experience dining in a new light – by turning the lights off. One-of-a-kind dinner experience in a secret basement of a famous hotel. Finest Slovenian cuisine prepared by a top chef. Join us for a dinner where your taste, smell and touch will be elevated by taking away your sight in complete darkness.
Restaurant details
Description: A multisensory culinary experience in a pitch-black restaurant. Experience dining in a new light – by turning the lights off. One-of-a-kind dinner experience in a secret basement of a famous hotel. Finest Slovenian cuisine prepared by a top chef. Join us for a dinner where your taste, smell and touch will be elevated by taking away your sight in complete darkness.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

That was one great experience! At first it felt strange, your eyes are open, but you can't see anything, you just hear people around you. However animator was there to guide us through which made me at ease and fully enjoy the experience. The dinner, the sensory switch that happens due to lack of sight and the whole experience was to the max!

Thank robertosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hello Robert! Amazing to hear/read that you got so much out of the experience! It is something completely different, something that we are not used to and we are really happy that you have enjoyed it so much! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

The animator did a great job! There were interactive games, delicious
food and drinks! The waiters were professional, I knew exactly what to
expect next. My friend and me just had such a fun time!

Thank Uros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Uros, thank you for the feedback! You got to learn something new, and even had fun with it! It's a perfect combination, glad we were able to provide it! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

What a ride it was! No phones, no watches, just people, food and the darkness! It was an excellent bonding time with my friends, chit chatting, laughing and testing my senses on a different level! Recommendable!

Thank Til L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hello Til! Happy to hear it was such an unforgettable experience for you! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience! A great new addition to Ljubljana’s culinary offer. A unique experience. The food and the atmosphere were amazing! Loved everything!

Thank Tinekracun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Dinner In The Dark, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Tinekracun! Thank you! Happy to hear you had an amazing time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Figuring out what you're eating, touching around the table, searching for cutlery, glasses, water... Something that we take for granted is stripped away from you..it was quite a profound experience for me. And am happy that I dared to take the journey! Thank you and keep up the great work!

Thank Roman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner In The Dark also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Dinner In The Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing