We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre location, great staff, average hotel”
Review of Hotel Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Center
Ranked #11 of 58 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at the hotel in December 2013. The location was great, 3 minutes walk from the train/bus stations, 10 minutes walk to the riverbank. Also, the little burek place (behind the restaurant the hotel has a deal with) serves amazing burek. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room itself is basic, but very clean and the heating worked perfectly. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Kettle+tea+coffee was provided. The only two things I found annoying was that hot water run out after 4 minutes and there was not enough hot water for another shower for hours (not so great when you are travelling with 2 people) and that there was quite a bit of music coming up from downstairs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 243 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed there for one night. It's located very near from the city center. You can reach it very easily. It's near the metro station and bus station. To go to the city center and old town u don't need to take any public transport because it's too close. Perfect location. The rooms are ok. The one that i stayed one night was road side. There was no noise once the window is closed. It was very clean and with enough space. For the price u pay, it was alright, nice and clean, everything ok.
The lady in the reception was sooo nice , i would like to thank her for her kindness. It was a very good representation of the hotel as first impression . During the day we left the luggage in the reception as the room was not cleaned up yet, and no problem at all. When we come back everything was ready. So i would recommend it as with the price it has , it was ok..

I would only recommend to the hotel administration to substitute the black curtains with some other color. Maybe dark again, but not black ..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Besa_1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

good sides:
-very close to train and bus station (300 m)
-very close to all important attractions
-nice price
-clean
-nice employes
- cozy

bad sides:
-no elevator
-not enought hot water for two, you should wait the water to heat before go to shower

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaKuzmanJoksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel in Ljubljana just to sleep in and you are without bagage or childern and you dont prefer breakfast then this is for you. Price is okej, rooms are cleaned everything else forget about it. Abd also location is very good. Its not far from city center.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Iztok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was really impressed. They were very helpful and friendly helping me to find my baggage which was lost by flight company.
The Hotel Center is an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. You get a free breakfast which is served in a restaurant a few doors down. It was very good.

Room Tip: There is no elevator (if you need some).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ended up staying here because there was few other places available, due to the Eurobaskets being on at the same time. The room was comfortable enough, but appears half complete as the plaster on the ceiling doesn't even have a coat of paint over it. There is construction going on next door, and the noise starts way too early in the morning. There is also a somewhat bizarre entry through a dingy alleyway then a pub area. The only saving grace is that it is very close to the tourist sights. Breakfast can only be described as functional, and happens at the restaurant around the corner. Don't get me started about the odd shape pillows which makes sleeping very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Hotel Center is an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. At the time we checked in, there was a problem with the credit card machine, so we needed to pay in cash. The staff was agreeable to checking us in and then going to the cash machine to pay. The rooms are simply decorated with many small personal touches that gave a comfortable feeling. The room/bathroom were both quite clean. The staff added a cot to our room to accommodate the third person in our party. Without the cot, the room would be a comfortable size.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and insisted on assisting us carrying our luggage up the steps to the third floor (no lift). Vouchers were included for a breakfast at a small cafe down the street.

The hotel is an easy walk both to the train station and to the main sights in town. We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed our time in Ljubljana. It's a beautiful city and we're very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30_by_thirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#12 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#17 of 31 in Ljubljana
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Center

Address: Slovenska cesta 51, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stars furnished rooms but two stars pricing policy - Welcome to Hotel Center Ljubljana! Brand new hotel is located in the very centre of Ljubljana. It is placed in the XIX century building which was totally renovated (outside and inside) in the year 2009. The hotel is approximately 300m away from the railway and bus station as well as from the bus stop link with the airport terminal and 400m from the Ljubljana Fair. City bus stops are also in immediate vicinity.Our place is furnished as three star hotels but priced just as two stars hotels. Each room (double or single) has unique furnishing, 4m high ceilings and, of course, entirely new equipped bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing