We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, delightful and friendly hotel”
Review of Allegro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allegro Hotel
Ranked #8 of 61 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a beautiful, centrally located hotel in the old quarter on Gornji Trg at the foot of the castle. It was an ideal location for the bars and restaurant on the river and to explore all of Ljubljana. My room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is only a year or so old and is beautifully renovated and decorated with elegant furnishings and interested details. Look out for the horse head coat rails and chandeliers. Breakfast was good and in the old wine cellar which was a lovely room to eat in. The manager and all staff were friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable and told me several facts about Slovenia you will not find in the guidebooks. This hotel was a real find and worth every single penny and I was made very welcome. I would highly recommend it and would not consider staying anywhere else when I next visit. My thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisainHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 290 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2010

Clean, comfortable and cozy with helpful, friendly staff in a great location in the old town of Ljubljana, would definatley return and recommend to others.
Room was large with a small balcony opening onto a back courtyard. Front desk staff were very helpful in checking and printing train schedules etc.
Breakfast was basic, but well done in a very comfortable and nicely decorated breakfast room.
This hotel is right next door to a church, so be prepared for the ringing of bells, starting at 7.00am.
A good choice and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank AKSFLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllegroHotel, Front Office Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte belle e pulite
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Romina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllegroHotel, Front Office Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllegroHotel, Front Office Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura28m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank LouisS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegro Hotel

Address: Gornji trg 6, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: $78 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and luxurious hotel in the center of old Ljubljana opens its doors. It does not matter why guests come to us, but to satisfy them in all their expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Allegro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing