We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Allegro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allegro Hotel
Ranked #7 of 56 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is situated on a quiet little street in old town Ljubljana. The reception area is charming, and hotel staff was helpful and kind (and spoke terrific English). There was a nice variety of proteins and fruit at breakfast, and our room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    98
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
44
111
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Truly magnificent. There is absolutely nothing I can fault about this amazing hotel, love it. Would highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed. If you go to Slovenia, don't miss it. From the location to the sweeties in reception, it is all fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a small hotel just at the end of the city center. The location was very nice - close enough to be near the sites but quiet. The staff was very friendly and very helpful! Very nice breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice. Our room was ok, a bit cluttered, but desperately in need of new carpet! Some of the furniture is a little worn, but we slept well and appreciated the AC! The towels are thin and a bit stiff (possibly line-dryer?), but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This wonderful little place is quite charming, as is the staff. And the location is perfect either for strolling through the old town and along the canal, or if you have a car, for easy access to roads for day trips. My only negative is that the walls and floors are somewhat thin, so expect to hear water rushing through pipes and creaking footsteps above.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoshTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Even if my bedroom was tiny, there's negative to say abut this hotel. I had a nice welcome with a drink, the hotel is in the centre of everything, everything is spotless and the breakfast selection was great with freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brightsouthernstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Allegro is an excellent hotel in the central walking district of Ljubljana. The staff is friendly and helpful. The staff arranged for a taxi from the airport for us, which I always appreciate after 16+ hours of travel from the US. They also suggested that we take the free walking tour of Ljubljana, which was excellent. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. There is a nice outdoor patio. The breakfasts are excellent. The Allegro is centrally located, but just far enough away from the main walking area to be quiet from noise from pedestrians. Overall, an excellent choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank skirooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Prime location in the middle of the walking area of downtown ljubljana. We had a superior room that had a little veranda, a sitting area, and a huge bed. this room was monstorous by euro standards. Very helpful staff and a great free breakfast. we spent two nights and we loved it. Slovenia is a very cool country!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#24 of 31 in Ljubljana
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegro Hotel

Property: Allegro Hotel
Address: Gornji trg 6, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and luxurious hotel in the center of old Ljubljana opens its doors. It does not matter why guests come to us, but to satisfy them in all their expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Allegro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing