We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome beer local craft beers tasting experience beer making producers knowledge presenting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I thought I knew a lot about beer - but that was before spending a few hours with Sašo. The beers that he provided for us to sample were universally excellent, and his knowledge as a home brewer really became evident as he walked us through the various styles, which parts of Slovenia they were brewed in and why the brewers chose these particular styles. It was obvious Sašo has a passion for good beer and his home country wants to share it with the world.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank stephenbY4597RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Dear Stephen! We are super happy to hear that you got to see and learn so much more about beer from Sašo's perspective and that you have enjoyed it! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Me and my boyfriend signed up to do the beer tasting after seeing awesome reviews and we weren't disappointed! We actually ended up having a private tasting as we were the only ones booked on that night (it was a random week night) but Saso was more than happy to do it with just the two of us :)

The beers were SO good and Saso's knowledge, fun passion for beer made the night so much fun and I would have learnt a lot if the beer didn't take over haha!

One day we will be back and will definitely hit up Saso to have some beers!

Thanks again!
Beth

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hello Beth! Super happy to hear you had a great time with Sašo!! He definitely knows his beer :) Whenever your back, let us know! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

This is a very special experience for beer-lovers and people who are interested in craft beer brewing. Sašo did an awesome job presenting the basics of beer brewing while serving us a delicious local beer variation. It is educating, fun and delicious. Check it out.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Arno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Arno, it was a delight having you and we are super happy to hear that you have enjoyed it and that you got to learn something new about beer! :) Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We attended the beer tasting Friday early evening, the young guy running it was a total beer geek and had real passion for beer which was great, nice load of snacks and the beer was varied and well explained, good way to get a weekend started, very enjoyable

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank mightyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hello mightyfin, without a beer geek beer tasting wouldn't have had such an impact on the whole beer experience :) We are super happy to hear that you have enjoyed it and do come back, if in need for more beer-geek-facts or just fun :) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Even thought that I don't prefer drinking beer I love experience and trying various Slovenian craft beers.
I know lot more about beers and what is the diference between different types.
For me the best thing is guide who is a young brewer Miha with a lot of first-hand experience. I recommend

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Žiga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Beer Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hey Ziga, you don't have to prefer drinking beer, we can make you like it a little bit more :) And Slovenia is thriving in micro breweries, so there is definitely a type of beer, for those who are looking for it, to be found :) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews