We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Wine Tasting Ljubljana tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ljubljana
from $44.60
More Info
from $78.91
More Info
from $68.62
More Info
from $74.34
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
58
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent host tasting experience his passion unique experience visiting ljubljana couple of hours small group boris sommelier expert fun context knowledge overview information activity company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

The tasting is both fun and educational. We did the full range of wine types covering all of the different regions in Slovenia. Clement our tasting master kept the floor but also let the conversation flow around the table (there were nine of us which is just about the right number given the size of the cellar). If you like wine this is a great way to spend two hours before dinner.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank michaelmR9686VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonasssss, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello michaelmR9686VZ, glad you had such a nice time with Klemen! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Originally, we planned to go wine tasting in the Goriska Brda region, but our tour was cancelled at the last minute. The hotel recommended Wine Tasting Ljubljana as an alternative. My expectations were pretty high and I was not disappointed. Boris is exceedingly friendly, very knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. We tried some really lovely wines, enjoyed the ambiance in the venue. All in all this is worth a visit!

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sightsee36306517628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaajaW, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Sightsee36306517628, thank you for your review! And we are happy you had such a great experience according to your high expectations. :) Thank you again and welcome at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Really loved the wine tasting, it was done in a fun and interesting way on a cool location. Great diversity of local wines. Overall great experience. The only thing that was a bit bad, (and left a bad feeling in the end) was the payment procdure. We had a voucher for, i believe it was 30 eur pp, and a free gift. In the end we had to pay 35 eur pp and no free gift. Its not much but it felt a bit like a rip off because it was promised witht he voucher, and actually everyone in our group had the same problem (booked it online, but still needed to pay even though they alreayd paid or also booked it for 30, having to pay 35 etc.) Would have given it a full score if they wouldnt have handled he payment so poorly.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lies D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaajaW, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hey Lies, sorry to hear it felt like this. We never had price 30eur, it was 35eur per person (now actually 39eur), so we are not quite sure, where you got that information. When you book through our site, it doesn't mean that you also pay for it, you pay on the spot unless you have booked it through a different booking portal, where you have to pay in advance. There was however some confusion, as some booked under the old price and some under the new price. A present should be given to you at the end. Will check with our wine expert.

We apologize for the situation but we are happy you enjoyed the wine tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Spent a great couple of hours with Boris trying out the Slovenian wines in the Roman cellar. Very informative, educational but above all FUN. Would 100% recommend this to anyone visiting Ljubljana.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 520tinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaajaW, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had fun and learn something new. Welcome anytime! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Great way to learn and experience the best wines of Slovenia. Includes a nice gift and provided information about all of the wines tasted.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Go04206071479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaajaW, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Nice, thank you for your review! Super happy you enjoyed it! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

It was a wonderful evening.
The wine was really good and we learned a lot about wine and especially about the Slovenian wines.
Anze did that really well! Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Adventure30237244901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonasssss, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you for your comment! Always a pleasure to hear that the evenings were so wonderful with our wine experts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews