We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Wine Tasting Ljubljana
from $47.47
More Info
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
247
21
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
21
9
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 279 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Amazing experience that I’d definitely recommend. While drinking, we learned some interesting facts about wine through fun stories. Thank you Boris, you were great! ⭐️

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank gea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Thank you Gea for joining us and being a part of such a great wine evening! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Great experience, Boris was our wine guide and he made a beautiful and fun presentation! We had great time with friends, If you are in Ljubljana, you need this experience!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Eka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Eka, thank you for the nice comment! Great times and wines is what we are about! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Boris, our wine guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the tasting experience so much fun. I loved every wine that was presented and learned a handful as well. Highly recommend this wine tasting to anyone visiting Ljubljana!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Cynthia, thank you for joining us in our wine story and a pleasure to hear that you had so much fun and that you learned something new! Thank you so much <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Bought this as a present for my boyfriend. We really enjoyed it - excellent wines and a lot of new information, even for us - locals. Very fun and interesting. Boris really knows what he's doing.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Nika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Hi Nika, can't go wrong with such a present! :) Happy that you have enjoyed it, even as a local, Slovenia has a lot of great wine and there is a lot more to be discovered in the wine world! :) Thank you/Hvala!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

A wine tasting for 35 Euro seems high for a solo traveler like myself who is on a budget. However, this experience is one I will never forget. Boris was an excellent tour guide into the world of Slovenian wine. Boris expertly intertwined stories, funny commentary, history, geography and interactive elements into the two hour tasting. I left very satisfied that not only did I try a menagerie of exquisite wines, but left learning something new and made a great connection that made me want to come back in the future with family or friends.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Alex, it's a pleasure to hear, that you got to have such a great expereince and that it left such an impression! Each wine has its own story and Boris definitely knows to present it in the best way! Definitely welcome back with your family and/or friends anytime! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews