We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice way to start the evening

Setting was amazing. Boris' knowledge and passion is without peer. Definitely add the chocolate... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
michaeljU6097WO
Very enjoyable.

We loved this experience. We were informed thoroughly about the wine regions of Slovenia and tasted... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Minchinhampton10
via mobile
Read all 311 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ljubljana
from $104.59
More Info
from $58.70
More Info
from $44.82
More Info
from $54.43
More Info
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
275
24
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
24
10
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 311 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The WineTasting tour is really amazing.

Boris is funny and really passionnate about wine. You will know everything about the wine tasted: where it is produced, how to mix them with food....
It's a great activity before starting the evening

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Marionn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Marionn007! We are really thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing time and that you got to learn so much as well! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

A well-run, interesting, and informative wine tasting session. Our host, Boris, was lovely and full of fun facts about the unique Slovenian wines we were tasting. The nibbles were delicious and a good accompaniment to the wine. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Ljubljana!

Thank Scenic663934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Scenic663934! Happy to hear you got so much out of the wine experience with our Boris! Would be a crime to be in Slovenia and not to try at least some wines, as there are so many great ones! :) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Boris was a fantastic host! We learned so much about the wine and it was great to know exactly what we were tasting. We also played fun games and the atmosphere was fantastic!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank annier275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear annier275! Always a pleasure to hear that Boris was a fantastic host and that he made for you an unforgettable experience! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I went to the tasting solo and had a great time! Fun group, charismatic and informative guide and awesome wine. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank josefinl936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear josefinl936! Great that you decided to do the tasting solo, wine brings us together and we are glad that you were a part of this experience! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The tasting was well organised. The place was cozy and just perfect for wine tastings. Really good wine and a lovely host.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Julia! Great to hear you had a fun time and that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews