We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Wine Tasting Ljubljana tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ljubljana
from $44.60
More Info
from $78.91
More Info
from $68.62
More Info
from $74.34
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
58
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent host tasting experience his passion unique experience visiting ljubljana couple of hours small group boris sommelier expert fun context knowledge overview information activity company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Boris was a fantastic host! We learned so much about the wine and it was great to know exactly what we were tasting. We also played fun games and the atmosphere was fantastic!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank annier275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear annier275! Always a pleasure to hear that Boris was a fantastic host and that he made for you an unforgettable experience! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Who can ask for more..., tasting the awesome Slovenia wines in a REALLY old wine cellar. I love the orange wine and they were all superb. Our wine guide is extremely knowledgeable, entertaining and fun. I highly recommend this wine tasting tour. And, oh, by the way..., there was cheese, bread and other nibblies to enjoy with the wine.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 391shelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Shelley! We are super thrilled that you had such an amazing time with our Slovenian wines :) and that you enjoyed the whole experience! The orange wine definitely is something else! Welcome back anytime! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Tried about 7 wines. In a lovely cellar setting in old town.

Host informative and engaging.

Host also does same format in lake bled at 8 pm

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank tiarasparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I went by myself while I was in Ljubljana and ended up going to the tasting he runs in Bled as well. The wines were delicious - I though Bled was slightly better but the wines change - and the experience was great. I felt like it was a good balance of trying a good range of Slovenian wines with getting some of the broader context about where they come from. Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CaccyPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear CaccyPB! Glad you decided to try both tastings! The wines are different, and you get to decide for yourself, which ones suit you better and along the way, you can see/learn the difference in the wines! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to a few wine tasting trips in my time but this one with Boris particularly stood out. Where the wine tasting is held is full of history. It’s a great setting for the remainder of the night!
Boris kept things light hearted, engaged the full group and provided us with a wealth of Slovenian wine knowledge.
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Carina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simona S, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Tasting Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Carina! When we hear that out of the wine tastings that people attend, ours with Boris stands out, our hearts sing a little <3 Thank you so much and we are super happy that you had such an amazing evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews