We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Spajza

Spajza
Ranked #17 of 568 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Slovenian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I ordered to start a shrimp risoto that was very good, but for main course I ordered octopus with truffle mashed potatoes, the octopus was not cook in the right point and was not good.
The service is very slow but ok.
I recommend to try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montai_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    279
    83
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining evening in Ljubljana”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My partner and I dined at Spajza in March 2012. We just walked in spontaneously as we thought it would be worth trying...and it was a great experience!
The waiters were very careful and friendly with us. The dishes were deliciously and the restaurant has a very cosy atmosphere. The risotto was excellent and the chocolate memorable!
The prices are still reasonable for the quality of the food that is served.

Definitely a experience not to be missed in the capital city!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauriSlno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice, homely restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were recommended Spajza by our hotel on our first night in Lubljana as it is a traditional Slovenian restaurant. It had a great ambience and is quite old fashioned and homely - the seats are very old and quite rickety, which adds to the quaintness.

I ordered scallops followed by the lamb, which was cooked perfectly. My partner had homemade gnocchi, which he said was amazing, and then the steak. We also had wine, water and a dessert each and the bill was under €100, which is great value for money.

The service was very good and I would definitely recommend a visit to Spajza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirstyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We shared a goose meat Carpaccio as a starter, followed by a a duck breast with figs and a truffle pasta. We shared a plum strudel for dessert which did not come with any cream or icecream. The dishes were certainly different and all in all we enjoyed the dinner but were not convinced it was totally marvelous.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andersonian1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“To Die For!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

While visiting friends in Ljubljana they took us to this restaurant. I had fish with truffles and all I can say is OMG! YUM. The food was fantastic. I have never had a meal with truffles like the way they served it on my food. A culinary delight that I will be going back for. This particular restaurant is located on the back side of the castle below the clock tower. It's an older structure with a family feel to it. The food was excellent and the service very good...don't forget desert!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FritoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spajza also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Spajza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing