We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half scoops of ice cream allow you to taste lots of different flavours”
Review of Bar Fetiche

Bar Fetiche
Ranked #4 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Half scoops of ice cream allow you to taste lots of different flavours”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My second visit, and the girl serving the ice cream recognised me! The ice cream is to die for! This is the only place I ever came across that would allow you to have a half scoop! So a 3 scoop ice cream turns into a 6 flavor extravaganza!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Can I move in, please??”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I don't know where to start! We first had a desert each. Oh my lord, was it nice! The girl serving us spoke amazing English, she explained all deserts and ice creams to us. The interior is amazing, it is a great place to chill :)
after the desert, we thought that we try some ice cream! The flavours are very unique and this is the best ice cream have ever had in my whole life!
Oh, and the location is top class :)
This place is not cheap, but who cares, this is a real treat! Can I move in, please??

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best ice cream.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I don't even know which flavor of ice cream s my favorite. Mango, peanut, ginger, hazelnut, green tea. I would have them all. Now. They have a ridiculous price but I think it's worth it. Other desserts are also good and unique and they have a variety of macaroons to choose from.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good desserts and great ice cream”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great location by the river, with delicious ice cream in many unusual flavors. The cake was OK, but go for the ice cream :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“GREATE COCTAILS”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

really greate and tasty coctails, not short of alchocola. greate location by the river. would recomand it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Fetiche also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Bar Fetiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing