We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Только на одну ночь”
Review of Alibi M14

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ljubljana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alibi M14
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Только на одну ночь”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

1. Hostel canceled my reservation: the credit card was not enough money (although conditions on booking.com - reservation is free) and different hostel Alibi in Piran hadn't problems with the same credit card.
2. My check-in was almost night and I had only cash - 100 euros, I offered to leave them until the morning, and then change, but I have been denied registration. I had to go to the shop.
3. In the bahtroom a strong smell of damp, the room was very cold, sash windows (old age) isn't closed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadejda_Porfireva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
3
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Alibi M14 is a good hotel. Excellent location, you can go walking to the center, to the bus station, to the train station, to the castle and almost all turistics places.
The bathroom is clean and people are kind at the hotel.
You can use the kitchen and the free wifi.
The only thing I didn`t appreciate is that there`s not elevator and I had to take the (heavy) baggage using the stairs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FernandaFSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We needed smth cheap and close to centre and train station.we got it,but funny thing is that we stayed for the same money at three star hotel with breakfast in Lido de Venice.all negative references are right.besides door in shower cabin was broken.and water was not hot enough.we stayed also on 2nd floor and heard every sound in building.but there were some things we liked - smily receptionists,kitchen rather well equipped and big living room on 2nd floor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had booked a room at Alibi hostel (which hasn't got great reviews) but got an email two days before getting there saying it was being renovated so our booking had been transfered to Alibi M14. (good thing we had the wifi to check our emails while away..)
It's half way between the train station and the old town so great location; they had changed our double room & shared bathroom to double room & private bathroom which was a good surprise but it was noisy - people talking in the corridor, door bell, phone ringing and our door was right opposite to the tiny laundry room so we heard the washing machine all night too. It looked clean but I think we might have been bitten during the night.
Other than that it was ok for the night. There's a 20€ deposit for the room key but you can give them your passport instead.

Room Tip: Avoid room 2 or 3 right next to the reception desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mezzathefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I know it's a hostel but sometines owners need to understand that being a hostel doesn't mean being a shed.
Receptionists there think they don't need to say hello if they see you second time in one day..!?!
We were 4 and got a room with one regular double bed and one double rollaway bed, regular double bed was all broken and we needed to lay/turn/move.. very carefully cause the support under the mattress wass falling out...
The room wasn't dirty but worn out and untidy. We had our own bathroom which was ok.

We used this hostel when going to a party in Ljubljana knowing we won't spleep much and the only thing that was important to us was location - the only good thing about this hosel.
If you don't want to spend a lot and are going for a short stay then consider this hostel otherwise go somewhere else...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilaZg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

As always we have to consider what this is, a hostel. Nevertheless for the amount I paid for a few euros more you could stay in an average chain hotel. Our private room was tiny, without air conditioning (it was boiling) next to the kitchen, and there were only two showers between everyone. Also the staff were a little unfriendly. Not rude, just very cold, everyone else I met in Ljubljana were super nice, so it can't be cultural. I rented a bike from the H2O hostel, and they stemmed way more friendly, maybe book there?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here during a trip around Eastern Europe. The location was great about 10 mins walk from the train station and 5 mins from the main square. The hostel itself was up 2 long flights of stairs with no lift which was a bit of a pain. Our room was for two people and we had our own bathroom. The room was clean and spacious. It was very warm though which made it difficult to sleep at night and there was no air-conditioning. Even a fan would have made a big difference. The girl at reception was very friendly to us and helpful. Overall, it was okay considering what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelEllen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 31 in Ljubljana
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urban Hotel
Urban Hotel
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Rainbow
Hostel Rainbow
#47 of 82 in Ljubljana
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viva Rooms
Viva Rooms
#38 of 58 in Ljubljana
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ginger Rooms
Ginger Rooms
#14 of 58 in Ljubljana
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alibi M14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alibi M14

Property: Alibi M14
Address: Mikloshicheva cesta 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Ljubljana
Hotel Class:3 star — Alibi M14 3*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing