We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very delightful and helpful personnel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Veselova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Veselova
Ranked #3 of 56 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very delightful and helpful personnel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We arrived at Sunday evening for a one night stay and the staff made us love the city and place instantly. The very fast check-in and hands-on information upon simple demand made this for sure one of our best stops in Slovenia. Though our neighbour in the dorm was snoring all night, I keep very pleasant memories!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    56
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
44
81
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was a great little hostel where I stayed 5 nights. Very clean, friendly staff. I did my laundry here and the staff do it all for you so you do not have to sit and wait for your clothes to wash and dry. Lots of suggestions of activities are on the various noticeboards. A nice atmosphere of travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hostel could barely be faulted...

The staff were always helpful, providing current information about the city (i.e. events in town), and also historical information if they knew it.

My room ("Lime Room", 6 bed mixed) was HUGE and only ever had 4 people in it. The underbed locker is fantastic and fit my suitcase AND all of my other stuff. It was amazing. The bathroom was down the hall, but it too was pretty perfect. Oh and next to the bunks, alongside the wall, were little cavities for you to put your stuff which I thought was brilliant.

(Only fault was neither the room nor bathroom had a key/lock, so it was always open for people to always go in)

The location was perfect.

The staff do your laundry for you (5 EUR, or free if you stay 4+ nights).

It was a great hostel to just relax in when you weren't exploring the town.

Room Tip: I don't know about the others but the Lime room was huge and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J e c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed in a dorm and a private room and both were nice. The hostel has some nice touches, like free breakfast, free coffee and tea, info on what to do all over the walls and a big area to hang out. It also has a kitchen which I don't think is listed on the website - but it is pretty good. Good system to leave your leftover food as well which means there is quite a bit of free leftovers.

Best tip from my time in Ljubljana - go to the restaurant 'Cacao' for THE best ice cream EVER! It was listed on the wall for number 1 place to go for ice cream and it definitely lived up to expectations! I went back 3 times!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I came to Ljubljana with no expectations, of the city nor of the hostel. Both turned out to be completely amazing! The hostel is clean and well located in a quiet, stylish area of the city within easy walking distance of the centre. Comfy beds with individual electricity sockets and lights and big secure lockers for your stuff. Free breakfast, which is not spectacular but exactly what you need to start your day (fruit, toast, cereals, tea/coffee/juice).
The best thing about any hostel is of course the people and again full marks for the guys at Vila Veselova. Mateja and Matevž were super friendly and helpful and made me feel really comfortable there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sctorrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I originally booked three nights at Vila Veselova and added a fourth because I was having such a nice time. The staff are extremely friendly, warm and helpful and the atmosphere was cozy and relaxed. The building was really cool and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13mattoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you are visiting Liubliana for a day or two, or even more and you are looking for a cozy place at decent price to stay, Vila Veselova hostel is the perfect accomodation option for you. The dorms and bathrooms are clean and tidy and staff is very kind. Location is ideal for site-seeing and city center walks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela_Kaf_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#23 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Veselova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Veselova

Property: Vila Veselova
Address: Veselova ulica 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Veselova is located in the diplomatic area of the city, just around the corner from Austrian, German, American and Russian embassies and within a walking distance to the town centre, main sights and other points of interest in Ljubljana. City's main park is just a stone throw away from the hostel and offers abundance of green area and relaxing walks. Proximity (within 1 km) of the major galleries and museums offer travelers endless opportunities to discover culture and history of the country. Vila Veselova was also the home of one of the famous Slovenian architect Ciril Metod Koch who rose to prominence after the Ljubljana earthquake, when he reconstructed several buildings in the Vienna Secession style. Vila is enriched with over 130 years old decoration representing the soul of Ljubljana- modern but traditionally charming. Ambient offers rest and chill out spots, garden and terrace. We offer spacious 8, 6 and 4 mixed dorm rooms, a double room, one 4-bed apartment and two kitchenettes. Gathering spots, hot drinks, syrups, air conditioning / fans, laundry, ironing, trips around Slovenia, free internet, luggage storage and own parking in the courtyard are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vila Veselova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing