We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Veselova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Veselova to your Saves list
Vila Veselova
Veselova 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 52 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Super friendly staff, nice building and location, with really clean dorms and bathroom.
Ursa was always there to help us out and give some advices. Aditionally people staying at the hostel were cool and friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor ones are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardocrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    51
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
44
70
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights at this awesome hostel. It's nice and clean and the dorms are very roomy. Location was good, and although it was a bit of a long walk from the bus/ train station it was great for getting to old town and in a very safe area. Free breakfast was great- especially since the staff were more than willing to accommodate early departures. Huge thanks to the girls working here- you made my stay that much better. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here for 15 days while trying to find an apartment in the city. The place is super clean, has a really nice vibe and is near the centre. All the staff did an amazing job, and even assisted me with my apartment search. This was really a home away from home for me. I am very happy I stayed here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I would choose the 4 bedroom room, it has windows on two sides and comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

What a experience!From the first moment I spent perfect time at Vila Veselova- beautiful vila converted into hostel.Just a minutes away from center with perfect vibe shared from very friendly staff, everyone I met there felt "home" straight away. With great facilities - garden-like terrace, nice common areas, free WI-FI, atmosphere is very cosy!Together with location, friendliness and affordable price it happened to be experience to remember.Only bad thing is I needed to travel further and leave this place!But will be back for sure!
Thank you, Vila Veselova!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Many hostels advertise as being a home away from home. Well, after traveling for 15 months this is the first hostel that really feels like that. Great service at reception, free tea, large rooms and everything is very clean. The hostel is not really big and has a nice common area on both floors. In Ljubljana this hostel is simply a great choice!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Roggeveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pancevo, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I visited many hostels all over the Europe. And my opinion is - This Is The Best Hostel!!!
For lover price in LJubljana you also have and a free breakfast! Excellent breakfast!
If you thing that something missing you are wrong!
There are also PC for free use. Wi-Fi - of course. Free map of LJubljana. And free smile! ;)

Room Tip: I haven't seen other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Located near the city centre, this grand old mansion is convenient and comfortable hotel for visitors to Ljubljana. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room spacious and clean. Best of all there was private parking space for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tohkimhuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#24 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Veselova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Veselova

Property: Vila Veselova
Address: Veselova 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Veselova is located in the diplomatic area of the city, just around the corner from Austrian, German, American and Russian embassies and within a walking distance to the town centre, main sights and other points of interest in Ljubljana. City's main park is just a stone throw away from the hostel and offers abundance of green area and relaxing walks. Proximity (within 1 km) of the major galleries and museums offer travelers endless opportunities to discover culture and history of the country. Vila Veselova was also the home of one of the famous Slovenian architect Ciril Metod Koch who rose to prominence after the Ljubljana earthquake, when he reconstructed several buildings in the Vienna Secession style. Vila is enriched with over 130 years old decoration representing the soul of Ljubljana- modern but traditionally charming. Ambient offers rest and chill out spots, garden and terrace. We offer spacious 8, 6 and 4 mixed dorm rooms, a double room, one 4-bed apartment and two kitchenettes. Gathering spots, hot drinks, syrups, air conditioning / fans, laundry, ironing, trips around Slovenia, free internet, luggage storage and own parking in the courtyard are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vila Veselova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing