We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for lunch”
Review of Le Petit cafe

Le Petit cafe
Ranked #13 of 600 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: European, French, Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Le Petit cafe open from Monday to Sunday from 7.30 - 24.00 Le Petit restaurant open from Mon to Sat from 11.00-22.00, On Sundays from 11.00 To- 17.00
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ideal for lunch”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a brilliant place for lunch - and if the menu is anything to go by for breakfast and dinner too! On the 'wrong' side of the river - i.e. not in the real 'old town' it is in a much quieter but still attractive location and is handy for museums and shops. Excellent range of filled baguettes and reasonably priced beer and wine. Service friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jandibroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    195
    34
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were looking for some place, where we could eat breakfast and found Le Petit cafe. It was a great choice! The portions were quite big and the food was tasty. Also the interior is quite interesting - made in the French style, with lots of pictures, newspapers on the walls and with the French music in the background.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best breakfast we've had in Ljubljana!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were on a city trip in Ljubljana and our guest house didn't have breakfast included. Took us a while to find a proper breakfast place, but with 'le petit café' you can't go wrong! Friendly staff, lots of choice in the menu (english breakfast, sandwiches, omelettes, cereal, yoghurt,....) and the food tastes great! Also very reasonably priced. I recommend the yoghurt with nuts, raisins, banana and honey. Perfect start of my day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best English breakfast in Ljubljana”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great cafe, interior design and outside deck, great atmosphere all very chilled. The English breakfast is worth a mention at under 5 euros. Good coffee too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good and big portions.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lunch menu wasn't very cheap, for example salads were around/or 10 euros. We went with turkey salad and ceasars with chicken. Both portions were very generous and worth the cost. Both salads were good and tasty, although turkey's salad was a bit bitter overall because of lots of radicchio and balsamico.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadia3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit cafe also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Le Petit cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing