We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
238
196
44
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
196
44
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt old town free parking minute walk outdoor terrace breakfast selection room was large spent two nights loved ljubljana inner courtyard convenient location light sleeper no elevator cold meats within easy walking distance charming city decent size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 485 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Location is an easy walk to town. If weather was nice, though, people might smoke at tables directly in front of the rooms windows. They also started charging for parking, 12 euros, which is shown as free on Trip Advisor.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank HeidiKenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Group of 5 in 2 rooms, the beds were comfortable, the showers hot. Both rooms and the breakfast area were very clean. The entry and hall carpets showed stains and wear. There was street construction going on, the staff were helpful directing us on how to drive around into the parking area. We stayed at the back/off the side street and it was quiet. Breakfast had all the expectations and was enjoyed. Perhaps the only issue was navigating the stairs with luggage, but a minimal bother. Otherwise, we were happy with this B&B.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tjcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We read about B&B Slamic in the Rick Steves guide. What an outstanding choice! The location is fabulous, just a 7 minute walk to the main square in the Old Town. There is no elevator, so if that is an issue for you, be forewarned. They do offer parking for 12 euros a day.

The friendly staff brought us to a very spacious room with working A/C and actual blankets instead of just huge comforters -- woo hoo! Furniture included a desk and chair, closet, and safe. One more chair or bench would have been helpful. Internet speed was good.

Our only slightly negative comment is that the breakfast selection was minimal. There were eggs, bacon, lunch meat, some apples and pears, and yogurt. There was bread, but not sliced bread, so using the toaster was an issue. Also, the coffee machine did not make black coffee, only coffee with milk and espresso. Not horrible, just not very extensive.

We highly recommend the well-located and well-priced Slamic and would return here again without question. Enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Me and a friend chose this place for our short visit to the city due to its location!
At the entry you will find a lovely bar with a huge selection of drinks and the cappuccino was just excellent.
There is also a coffee and tea shop, which I am sure is of a high quality!
The room was of a decent size and spotless clean and the staff was kind, professional and welcoming at all times.
Also the breakfast did not disappoint.
If there is a place I would highly recommend for your stay in the city, this is one!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thomasdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slamic, Front Office Manager at Slamic B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Thomas,
thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay here with us.
Glad you liked our coffee and yes, we heard our teas are worth a try too ;) Maybe next time you visit Ljubljana!

Looking forward to hosting you again,
sending you warm regards,
B&B Slamič

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay. Convenient location and rooms meet expectation for the price. We were frustrated/disappointed with the street construction preventing access to their parking structure as trip advisor had advertised free parking (this is not the case!). However the staff were all very helpful in suggesting alternative places to park - they exceeded my expectations in regards to customer service in this respect. The bar downstairs is a nice place to sit and have a drink, and the included breakfast was great.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews