We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
238
196
43
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
196
43
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt old town free parking minute walk outdoor terrace breakfast selection room was large spent two nights loved ljubljana inner courtyard convenient location light sleeper no elevator cold meats within easy walking distance charming city decent size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 484 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Me and a friend chose this place for our short visit to the city due to its location!
At the entry you will find a lovely bar with a huge selection of drinks and the cappuccino was just excellent.
There is also a coffee and tea shop, which I am sure is of a high quality!
The room was of a decent size and spotless clean and the staff was kind, professional and welcoming at all times.
Also the breakfast did not disappoint.
If there is a place I would highly recommend for your stay in the city, this is one!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thomasdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slamic, Front Office Manager at Slamic B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Thomas,
thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay here with us.
Glad you liked our coffee and yes, we heard our teas are worth a try too ;) Maybe next time you visit Ljubljana!

Looking forward to hosting you again,
sending you warm regards,
B&B Slamič

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay. Convenient location and rooms meet expectation for the price. We were frustrated/disappointed with the street construction preventing access to their parking structure as trip advisor had advertised free parking (this is not the case!). However the staff were all very helpful in suggesting alternative places to park - they exceeded my expectations in regards to customer service in this respect. The bar downstairs is a nice place to sit and have a drink, and the included breakfast was great.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We found this place on trip advisor while we were on a driving trip around Slovenia. Here are the positives -- 1) friendly, helpful and knowledgeable reception staff, 2) safe and secure off-street parking (more easily accessed if there are 2 of you since 1 of you has to run in and ask them to open the gate), 3) large, clean and comfortable room, and 4) quiet hotel within easy walking distance of the historic parts of Ljublyana.

The only slightly negative comment is that they don't seem to have enough staff on at breakfast to keep the food items well stocked, particularly the hot items. We had breakfast at 3 different times (early, mid and late) and it didn't seem to matter when we arrived, some of the food items hadn't been restocked. (This might also speak to the fact that some other guests seemed the need to eat large quantities of food.)

There is also no elevator in this B&B so anyone who minds walking up stairs or having to carry large pieces of luggage might not like it. Reception is accessed up one flight of stairs and then rooms are at least up one other flight.


The weather wasn't warm enough for us to enjoy the upper courtyard, but it looked like it would be quite lovely to sit in.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Z4891DXpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. It was a great introduction for a two-week trip in Slovenia. Our room was large with wood floors and very clean. The young woman at the desk was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great, with a make-your-own espresso machine, drip coffee, tea, cereal, meat, pastries, yogurt...The Slamic was hosting a jazz trio with vocalist, which we attended, and loved. The only negative was a little street noise late at night from club-goers. We would stay hete again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank river_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We recently spent a week in Ljubljana, using the Slamic BnB as our "home base." I had done a lot of research and was looking for a place that offered breakfast, was near to the "old town" center, but also had parking (preferably free). Slamic had all of these things.
The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the pedestrian-only section of town.
Our rooms were very clean and modern. I had trouble with my television set, though once I spoke to the staff about it, someone was sent to check on it and it worked soon after.
Breakfast was fairly nice considering it was included in the price of the room - scrambled eggs, bacon, breads, cereals, meats and cheese, yogurt, and coffee, tea, and juice. I had read that sometime the food is not replenished if it is later in the morning, but since we were there first thing each morning, we always had plenty to eat and the eggs and bacon were hot.
Parking - I was so thankful to find a place with free parking this close to the middle of town. There is no parking lot, but instead a garage that is fairly "free form." Once you enter the garage, you find (or are directed to) a spot along the wall to park your car. There are no lines, and getting in our out may test your driving skills, but still, we were very thankful that we had a place to put the car each night after our day trips into the other parts of Slovenia.
Overall, I have nothing negative to say about the Slamic. Everyone was helpful and accommodating, and the hotel was clean and modern. We had a wonderful stay!

Room tip: When selecting a room, ask if it is quiet or not. The rooms near the main street can be a bit noisier.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dawnu866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews