We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very pleasant experiece”
Review of Slamic B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Slamic B&B
Ranked #3 of 56 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is a very pleasant experiece”
Reviewed July 24, 2009

This is a very clean, small, quite wonderful hotel in town with parking. The rooms were small but very adequately appointed with the necessary conveniences We enjoyed the hospitality of the owners who were very gracious and helpful concerning the city of Ljubljana. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summesailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    152
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
218
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in June. We arrived on a Thursday, and were welcomed by a very friendly young guy working in the cafe - we did not get his name, but he was great. However on Saturday and Sunday, he was not present & there was a woman working that was not nearly as friendly. The hours for the cafe were reduced on the weekend, so it's better to stay here on weekdays when the staff is around. The room was comfortable and a good size, but the bathroom was extremely small. I'm petite and had a hard time moving around in the tiny shower. The breakfasts were lacking in variety, but the freshly squeezed orange juice was the best we've ever had. Location is very good - only a 5 to 10 minute walk to downtown Ljubljana (a fantastic city). We really enjoyed having the wireless internet and free parking. Overall, this place was a great value. The options for lodging in Ljubljana are limited & are overpriced, so I would say this is one of the best options. They just need to work on expanding the breakfast selection and improving the service on the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boston97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This is a sweet little B&B located just 5-10 minutes walk to the old town.

The rooms are very tastefully done and although a little small are perfectly fine for a short city break where you dont spend much time in the room.

Breakfast was quite good and can be eaten on the lovely sun roof terrace - this is the best feature, it is a nice place to sit early evening too with a drink. The tea served is the same as in the little tea shop below and is excellent.

The only odd thing is that there is no reception area and as far as we could tell, no manager, the place was run by 3 very nice waiter/porters. When we arrived we stood around in the hallway while the waiter dashed off to check our names, then he took us to our room, dashed off again with our passports and brought them back 10 minutes later. When we checked out we didnt know where to go and ended up just doing it in the tea shop downstairs!

Totally unrelated to the hotel but worth mentioning to potential visitors - there are major building works on the building opposite (in Jun 2009). Work starts at 7am on weekdays and is very noisy - power drills and bricks being hurled into skips so no hope of a lie in! At the end of our first day the workmen had built themselves a platform directly level with our room and bathroom and there was no curtains or blinds in our bathroom! We had to hang a towel over the window as they were literally feet away from the toilet! If you are planning a visit soon, it might be worth asking for a room further away from the construction!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kitkatkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I stayed at Slamic B&B for 1 nights at the end of May 09 with a friend. The title of this review sums it up really. Nice clean modern decor and very helpful staff who went out of their way to offer a great service. Great opportunity to mix with local people who visit the downstairs uber-cool coffee shop, while chilling out on the sun terrace upstairs. Fantastic. Only thing which I would say they could improve up on is the variety of food served for breakfast in that it was a little inadequate, but passable. That aside, I would definately stay here again. Ljublijana is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobDavies1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

While this is a perfectly adequate place to stay, in my opinion the effusive reviews below are unjustified. The room and bathroom were small but adequate and comfortable. There is no view, open to an adjacent wall. We were on the second floor (three flights up) with no lift. Breakfast is very basic. There are several single rooms on the same floor that open to a gallery and overlook the terrace, which is shared with the ground floor cafe. The double rooms with one exception are on the opposite side facing the wall. Several suites are on the next level down opening onto the terrace. Internet service is gratis and satisfactory. There is no office; check-in, check-out and problems are handled by the cafe staff when they are present. Parking is cramped, but secure. Exactly how one gets one's car in or out after the cafe is closed is unclear to me. The pension is an easy walk from the river which is truly the center of life in Ljubljana. It turns out that hotels in Ljubljana are surprisingly expensive, so taking that into account, this might be a bargain. Would I stay here again? Yes, but I'd first take a good look at the alternatives.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmccaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We spent a night at the Slamic Inn in Ljubljana and recommend it for location and facilities. The room was lovely and extremely clean, and the staff helpful. If our schedule had permitted, we would have stayed longer.

Helpful?
Thank mhannahs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2009. The B&B also has a great coffee and tea shop on the 1st and 2nd levels; the cafe staff also serves as the B&B staff.

The room and bathroom was clean, with a fresh and stylish decor. The wood floors could use a little cleaning (dark in som areas) - but fine nonetheless.

The breakfast is fantastic - they serve the same designer teas that the coffee shop sells; fresh squeezed orange juice; nice selection of pasteries, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc...

Great location that is easy walking distance to the bus station, train station, and tourist attractions.

Free wireless internet and parking is a huge plus!

Staff were friendly and helpful.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetOffYourTushyAndGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slamic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slamic B&B

Property: Slamic B&B
Address: Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Slamic B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Slamic B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slamic Bed And Breakfast
Slamic Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing