We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slamic B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lev Ljubljana(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Urban Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Trojane(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
218
173
36
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
173
36
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townminute walkboiled eggssecure parkingfirst floorroom was largespent two nightsgreat place to staywould stay here againconvenient locationinner courtyardsitting arealight sleeperfresh fruitthe ground floorcharming cityno lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 432 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just a ten minute walk to the pedestrian-only center of town, this wonderful bed and breakfast is ideally suited to a visitor who has a car as there is free and secure parking on site. Be sure to book parking ahead of time. The rooms are large, clean, quiet with comfortable beds and free wi-fi. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices including the ability to boil your own eggs. The coffee is excellent since they run a coffee shop on the premises. In nice weather breakfast can be eaten outside. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating as was everyone in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieTall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I think that I'm (freely) using a slogan that Ibis used for it's hotels - it very well fits our experience with the excellent Slamic B&B. We stayed twice, in the December '13 - January '14 period. One must be prepared to climb stairs, as the ground level only features the establishment's - otherwise very good - coffee shop. The hotel personnel was very friendly, and provided us with extensive assistance when we had to rely to the hospital for medical support (which made us come back to Slamic for the second time). The rooms were clean, a bit sober, but stylish. Breakfast was tasty and generous. The facility to park your car for free on the B&B's premises is exceptional for Ljubljana, and there are 2 places for handicapped parking in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 23 on the 1st floor, situated at a busy street, but isolation from street noise is adequate. Recommended if you don't want to walk too many stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this comfortable B & B. Well presented rooms and good breakfast selection. Staff were friendly and helpful. About a 10 minute walk to the historic centre and to the train station, which no problem. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i'd like to give it 3.5 stars but can't. there is almost nothing wrong with the hotel. the room was large and clean. staff was very nice. the free parking was why i chose it - you can't beat free parking in a gated area for which reservations are not necessary! that said, there was also nothing special about it. it has one of those annoying plastic shower curtains that sticks to your leg while showering and there were no hot offerings for breakfast. it also really surprised me that there was no espresso offered even though it's on top of a cafe. yes, nitpicky problems, so don't take them too seriously. while not right in the touristy area it's a quick walk. if you're looking for a reliable stay with free parking, look no further.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The entrance is hard to spot, especially if you are arriving in the evening as you have to get up some stairs and then spot the entrance. There is a nice cafe in the ground level.
The first-level large terrace leads to several rooms and it's awkward as you might get the room that overlooks the terrace where people smoke and talk loudly while you're trying to get a day's rest. That's why I wish I had an upper-level room. I have to add that the whole neighbourhood is quiet at night but the rooms are pretty loud, I could hear the next door guest cough, and the bed was on wheels which was odd so leaning with your back against the wall while watching TV turned into a sliding exercise.
The bed is comfortable though and bathroom is roomy and new. Overall, the decor throughout is stylish, particularly the wonderful breakfast room.
Breakfast was adequate, with real freshly-squeezed orange juice and good choice of options.
The male staff was attentive, so altogether it is a recommendable place, bar the details mentioned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews