We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price”
Review of Slamic B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slamic B&B
Ranked #4 of 60 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

B7B Slamic is just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of old Ljubljana. Very friendly staff, really helpful. Cool roof-top terrace for breakfast on hot mornings. The air conditioning in the rooms is efficient - very welcome in the summer heat. Free wifi is fast, and good enough to Skype with people in another country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan_Burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 414 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

First time visitor to Slovenia. Loved our stay here. We walked from train station, 15 minutes. 10 minute walk from the old town. The lady who checked us in was very sweet. It was a national holiday and she couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed in the newer section of the B & B and the room was lovely for the 3 of us. Very cold, dark and quiet so we got great sleep here. The breakfast was delicious in the morning. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant and friendly guesthouse near the city centre. Lovely roof terrace for an excellent continental breakfast. Free WiFi is a plus. Slept like a baby for 4 nights in a spacious, dark, quiet and cool room. Close to Tivoli Park. Definitely not a corporate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09Noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

we stayed there on our last day of the trip. very good location, 10 minutes walk from the old town. they gave us free parking near the hotel, so we need'nt spend money in that area. room was great, big and clean - only thing the view from the window was a huge blank wall... breakfast was ok. a veryyyy nice place, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Slamic B&B is an excellent accommodation on all counts. The staff was friendly, professional, and courteous. The location is within easy walking distance of the central part of the city. Situated along a side street in a business district, I felt the location was safe. We were able to park our car in a secure courtyard which was appreciated. The rooms were immaculately clean. While our room was simply decorated, this really lent a touch of class. Our breakfast, on the outdoor patio, was of good quality. If I were to return to Ljubljana, I would definitely stay at the Slamic B&B again as it offers a very good combination of value and quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asta365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I arrived on a public holiday and the coffee shop was closed which wa disconcerting until I found the door and an intercom up stairs to the side. After that everything was good. The room was very basic but sufficient as I only stayed one night. Good breakfast and wifi. Not far from staion but a bit of a walk to the main town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed her on a one night trip to Ljubljana.The hotel is in a great central location, close to most of the highlights by walk. Rooms are rather small, but nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent. There is a nice old cafee on the groung floor.Worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.8 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lesar Hotel Angel
Lesar Hotel Angel
#1 of 60 in Ljubljana
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slamic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slamic B&B

Address: Kersnikova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: $77 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slamic B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Slamic B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slamic Hotel Ljubljana
Slamic Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing