We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana - A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana – A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This little gem of a hotel is conveniently located just off the motor way and on the outskirts (roughly 3 K) of Ljubljana city centre. We were so glad we stopped here, a great little hotel in a wonderful city. Ljubljana is a MUST if you are in the area.

The hotel has a pre-arranged fare of 3 euro in a taxi to the city, or alternatively you can ride, walk, drive or bus. The hotel is on a very quiet street and the outdoor area was quiet and relaxing. Rooms were clean and modern and had everything we needed. The hotel has a bar/restaurant and a nice terrace to enjoy dinner or an afternoon/evening beverage or two. Free breakfast was included in the room price and was really nice. Check-in and out was easy and there was ample parking available for those with a car.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, particul
arly for those with a car given its proximity to the highway and city centre which is a pedestrian only zone – many hotels cannot offer onsite parking. Overall fantastic value for money and I will be back on day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    131
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
110
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Location was within close driving distance to town. Staff helpful on how to get to town, restaurants to try etc. Room modern, clean, bathroom with nice shower. Bed a little hard, & low to the ground & room could be more efficient with places to hold suitcases. AC not on unless you ask them to turn it on & if really hot would take time to cool down. Since nice outside, able to cool room opening windows which is nice as long as weather not too hot.
Breakfast was very nice, lots of choices & an espresso machine which was a nice treat.
Would definitely stay again. The town was wonderful!

Room Tip: No elevator so if lots of luggage stay on lower floors. We were on front side of hotel & very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emc1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently stayed here on my 2 day visit to Ljubljana and quite enjoyed it. Although it is not close to the centre, it is about a 30 minute walk (I enjoy my walks) and they do have a discounted tax service if you book ahead. Rooms were clean and sizable to spread out in. Nice countryside feel as you are on the edge of the city. Staff were quite friendly and helpful without being asked to help. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank officematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed our stay and the free parking. The staff was very accommodating, especially Klemen and Ziga at the front desk. The rooms are comfortable, functional and clean. Use caution entering the shower because high step-over of the tub.
The café was convenient for light meals and drinks. We enjoyed the pizza and local wine and beer on the outside patio. A hearty Slovenian breakfast is included. Hotel location is on a relatively quiet residential/commercial road. It’s a short drive to the Ljubljana Old Town area or access to highways.

Room Tip: No elevator up to rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once we finally found this hotel (we didn't have a GPS and it's quite some ways from the city centre), it was quite nice. Downside, is no lift. The gentleman who checked us in offered to help carry our luggage up but once we brought it in from the car, he was elsewhere. Anyway, once we got to the 2nd floor, the room was large and very clean. Their breakfast in the morning had a good selection but because it was so busy ran out of items quickly. I wanted some of their scrambled eggs and sausage but settled for other things. The eggs and sausage finally came out nearly a half hour later. I must stress here though--the hotel was VERY busy the time we were there. All in all I would recommend this hotel. It isn't near anything but it's quiet, has parking and is clean AND the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a quiet residential - light industrial street, this isn't where you would expect to find a motel but it worked out well. Easy to find from the highway and easy to drive to the old town from there. The young staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and very functional. Plenty of parking in the lot under the town square but it can get expensive so if you are using it for several hours a taxi may be a better option then.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Pirie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great service, excellent breakfast, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Five minute drive from city centre if you have a car or taxi will cost around 5 euros, or enjoy a pleasant half hour amble into the city. Plenty of car parking available at hotel at no cost. We stayed 3 nights and would have stayed longer if time permitted. Overall a most enjoyable stay. Sincerely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.8 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#2 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Cesta Dveh Cesarjev 34 D, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel is an independent hotel for leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Ljubljana as it is for business executives. Ahotel offers an excellent standard of a 3 star accommodation at value for money rates, as well as balance of contemporary yet comfortable style. Ahotel is modern, inviting, spacious and cozy at one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing