We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, staff and excellent food”
Review of Hotel Lipa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lipa
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for a one weeks Ski holiday as two couples. The food is the best in town and staff are very professional and friendly. The location of the hotel is not in the center of the town but for us it is in a better position being just 400 meters off center next to he business stop. For Skiers there are large lockers right next to the ski slopes so there is no problem in leaving your equipment next to the slopes. Rooms at the hotel are with balconies and it is worth going out just to see the view. I would highly recommend this hotel, you wont go wrong - trust me.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the main road for a better view of the village and mountains from the balcony. If...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony38WalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lipa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Lipa for a week from 18th January 2014.. The hotel was excellent very clean and cosy.. We went half board and breakfast was excellent plenty of choice.. Evening meals were great - 3 course meal and it was nice to have waiter service.. Drinks were such good value.. Thanks to all the staff you made it an enjoyable stay. Tip try the blueberry snaps.. Home made..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent a week here last month and it was one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had. Being welcomed on arrival with a glass of liqueur was a really nice touch and set the tone for our stay.
Although our room was a little on the small side, there was plenty of storage space, a delightful balcony with amazing views, and a lovely big bathroom. The selection and quality of the food in the restaurant was far above the usual half board standard, and the service was as good as any in a first class restaurant.
The scenery here is outstanding, and we were made to feel welcome everywhere we visited.
Ljubljana is a beautiful city and well worth a visit - we went on the bus and it was an enjoyable journey through the villages en route.
If you like small hotels, as we do, this is THE place to stay in Kranjska Gora.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BozNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella_pensionlipa, Manager at Hotel Lipa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your "extra special" review. It means a lot to us, that guests are enjoying their stay in Pension Lipa. Thank you!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here beginning of March as part of a skiing holiday. We're both vegetarian and even though there was a set menu for hotel guests they were happy to accommodate us. The pizzeria serves great pizza and some of these are available as part of the set menu.

So much choice at breakfast too, croissants, cereals, cheeses, meat, even tuna. Jam & toast, loads of coffees (ground & packeted ) teas & juice. Cooked items are made to order so its all fresh.

Good location right by a cake shop & the village bus stop, & very close to town (five minute walk).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychicliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We only eat here but the food was excellent for good value. Staff is very friendly, place is nice and service is quick so its one of the best choices in area. They serve Italian (pasta, pizza), Slovenian and Mediterranean food.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at the Pension Lipa for our first week of skiing.Absolutely brilliant.Wonderful rooms with beautiful views .Great beds, spotlessly clean. The food was excellent.I had a birthday and the chef made me an amazing chocolate soufflé served with complimentary sweet wine.The town is pretty quiet but has everything you could need.Lipa will give you a complimentary packed lunch which was just fine and helped feed a ravenous teenager.To top it up we would go to the bakers just past the church on the way to the slopes.You could buy the equivalent of a meat and potato pie and lovely pastries.it took a few days to learn the basics but once confident enough we wanted some space and easy slopes.These are a few miles awAy and can be accessed by the only Taxi service in town.The hotels are not allowed to advertise the service so here it is.http://www.taxi-pt.si/. If you send them a mail before you go they will give you a phone number or you c use the Internet in town.The service is a bit pricy but if you can find other to share the costs it's a great way of escaping the busy learning slopes. All in all Pension Lipa and kransk Gora are a fantastic place for families and learning to ski.

Room Tip: Ask for room 4 if you are a family with one child.its big and comfy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Handymason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel was immaculate and extremely well run.
The food was impressive and the attitude of all your staff was equal to a 5 star London hotel. We have would have no hesitation in recommending Penzion Lipa to any of our friends.
We really enjoyed our skiing holiday in Kranjska Gora and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lipa

Address: Koroska 14, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Pension Lipa)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: $98 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lipa...embrace of modernity and tradition Hotel Lipa is an oasis of relaxation in the heart of Kranjska Gora, in the heart of the Upper Sava Valley. We invite you to discover the prestige with the superior service and an elegant interior. Indulge in the snow idyll in our magical winter garden which in summer turns into a large shaded terrace. Once a railway station, nowadays a modern family hotel. Hotel Lipa remains the crossing of the personal stories, life journeys and destiny, the crossing of the unforgettable memories. Little things are the ones that count. Therefore, all the time from your arrival at the Hotel Lipa to your departure we strive for the fulfillment of your wishes, discreetly reading from your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Lipa Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing