We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay for the men's slalom world cup 7th - 10th March”
Review of Vitranc Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vitranc Apartments
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fantastic little hotel oozing with charm and very romatntic. Although we had an economy room in the hotel it was very spacious. The beds were really comportable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, the usual continental fare - bread, cheese, meats, croissants, eggs, scrambled eggs, fruit , yoghurt, museli etc, We ate twice in the restaurant - massive portions, reasonalbe prices and delicious food. The staff were very freindly, especially Marco who runs the restaurant. The weather was very warm and sunny and people ate and drank outside at lunchtime. We stayed for the mens world cup slalom skiiing which was 10 minutes walk from the hotel in Podkoran so we didnt have to move the car and search for parking near the event. Kranjska Gora is 5 minutes drive away. We even managed to get in some skiiing in the afternoons and at night. ( night skiiing is every night except Mondays). Fantastic weekend we would like to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: The economy rooms isreally god value for money. Two very small niggles 1. The shower was a bit trick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 65 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wonderful small hotel in the center of a picture-perfect farm hamlet. Views of snow capped mountains and surrounding fields. Good hiking, biking, skiing. Personable staff, wonderful food served in vast portions. Beds a bit on the firm side, but rooms, while small, are clean and bathrooms are modern. The location is minutes from major skiing and other attractions in nearby Austria and Italy well as Slovenia.

For a change of pace in dining you are only minutes from restaurants in nearby Villach, Tarvisio and Kranjska Gora.

I can not recommend this hotel and its location highly enough. You can beat yourself up with all all of the nearby outdoor activities or unwind away from the tourists in the larger nearby towns. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I don't believe they have an elevator, so if you don't like stairs, ask for a room in lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twotravelers1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Perfect is the best word to describe everything this hotel's got to offer. Location in the heart of the Slovenian Alps with breathtaking views, crystal clear air and fantastic cuisine they have in their restaurant (sea food, local specialities, salads - to name only the few). The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We stopped in this hotel for two nights on return trip from holidays on Croatian seaside, but these two days have became the best two days of the whole trip. If someone can live without sea and beach during the summer - he/she definitely must spend few days at Vitranc.
I will return there every time I have the chance to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kidon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We called here twice after a days walking during our stay nearby in Kranjska Gora. The village is small and quiet. Both days were hot and sunny and the front garden of the hotel was a comfortable place to rest and relax with a cold beer. We were tempted by the waiter to try their home made apple strudel and ice cream. It was delicious. The waiter made us feel very welcome and his pleasant manner added to a small enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lavarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the ski jumping in Planica a few kilometres up the road, a great location for that and to go out in Kranjska Gora a few kilometres the other way. Very nice staff and nice food and beers. Good parking and only thing to note is that the heating wasn't on, one could turn it on oneself but we didn't realise that until the second day. Nice place though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aonghus Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel rather than in Kranjska Gora itself which was close by and did not regret that decision. It had been almost a month since leaving New Zealand for our European holiday and we were especially delighted to find a group of 6 New Zealanders also staying overnight. The hotel staff made us very welcome, the village itself was very quaint. I asked for the use of the laundry and was thrilled the next morning to not only find our washing dry but all nicely folded all for a very small fee.
We now wish we had stayed a bit longer at this hotel and recommend anyone travelling over to Slovenia to include it in their travels. from memory I think it took about an hour maybe less to go on to beautiful Bled.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vomo2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've stayed in the Vitranc apartments in Kranjska Gora twice now mainly just for the great location in the centre of town. The apartments themselves are nothing special but are fairly large for two people with a very decent bathroom, bedroom, lounge area, balcony and a well equipped kitchen. The views of the mountains are AMAZING but you would expect nothing less in KG! The only thing that slightly spoilt our stay was a strange hum that seemed to come from the neighbouring Grand Hotel Prisank. We think this was maybe a generator or the airconditioning unit. To be honest I usually managed to ignore it but it was driving my boyfriend up the wall! There is no pool in the building but you can use the pool at the Larix if you show them your card. I'm not sure if you usually have to pay but the guy just let us in free of charge.

Kranjska Gora has loads to offer outdoor enthusiasts and it is easy to thumb a lift (or get a bus in the summer months) up to the Vrsic pass - the starting point for a number of incredible mountain walks. If you want to have a go at some watersports, go and talk to Jay or Mojca at the Enka lounge and they will arrange rafting/kayaking/canyoining/hydrospeed on the Soca river (the Soca is the best in Slovenia for watersports). They also make great coffee and cocktails!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SianLovesTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
BEST WESTERN HOTEL KRANJSKA GORA
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitranc Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitranc Apartments

Address: Borovshka cesta 95, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: $68 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vitranc Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in the centre of Kranjska Gora, 50 meters distance to ski slopes. Its position in the immediate vicinity of the ski slopes and amenities of the apartments are guaranteed to satisfy even the most demanding guests. Three-star apartments with kitchen, dining room, living room, bedroom with 2 or 3 beds, 2 additional fold-out beds, bathroom and balcony. All apartments have cable TV, two refrigerators and a direct telephone line. Indoor parking available within the Grand Hotel Prisank (20m), Indoor Swimming pool available (Aqua Larix) 50m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vitranc Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitranc Apartments Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing