We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Ski Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Guia, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ideal Ski Hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This four star hotel is located at the base of several ski runs so that it means no walking before joining the appropriate lift.

It has a stunning swimming pool which looks out on the base of the ski runs and the mountains. It also has a Jacuzzi and a hot tub. For those who wish to gamble the evening away there is also a casino.

The bedrooms are comfortable but very small with little storage space and no drawers. For guests staying more than a few days this is not adequate. The bathroom is also very small with no shelf or storage space. The shower is adequate but small.

The dining room is pleasant and the waiting staff are friendly and helpful. Buffet meals are reasonable but a little more variety would be appreciated. Sometimes the more popular items run out later at meal times.

There is a pleasant lounge/bar area.

It would seem that this hotel was designed primarily for the ski season and not for summer visitors, although it is a great location with beautiful scenery and good well graded walks within a few metres of the hotel.

Room Tip: Possibly worth upgrading to a room with bath as there is more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 27Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida k, Manager at Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your kind words about Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora.

We are aware of all written suggestons about hotel. In future we will try to improve them.

With best regards from me & my team of the Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora,

Aida Kadič
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    106
    52
    14
    7
See reviews for
89
78
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The good things. The pool is magnificent. There is a place for swimmers, a place for playing, loads of room to relax, and all the other spa items you need.

The location is very good, on the edge of the village and at the bottom of a sky slope. You can walk to the centre of the village in five minutes, or be out in the country side in ten minutes.

The food is good. A nice salad bar, a good selection of main courses (and they are hot), and really tasty deserts.

The rooms are what turn this 4 star into a 3 star hotel. The worst and most dangerous thing is the shower. It's quite small and the temperature control sticks out so that when you turn around you can knock the handle and from nice warm water you get very hot water which can burn you. I have the scars to prove it. When I arrived there were used cotton buds in the bathroom, paper under the desk, and a lot of tissues, hair, and 3 euros under the bed (I am not complaining about the euros). I have a room to myself, but for two people there would not be much space.

To end on a positive note, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I am writing this review from the hotel and am here with Saga. We have a very good all inclusive deal, which is would recommend to anyone old enough to qualify.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are very good, but the view from the village view rooms is also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida k, Manager at Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your kind words about Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora.

Best regards from me, Aida the hotel manager and my team of Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora,

Aida Kadič
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My Friend and i stayed in Hotel Larix some weeks ago. The location is the best in the resort. We had a mountain view and it was well worth the extra few pounds. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and watch all the activity. This hotel is very suitable for families, beginners and intermediates. We found the resort very reasonable and good value for money. I honestly could not believe how good the food was, the selection was fantastic. My friend is a coeliac and the Chef and restaurant staff couldnt have done more to help. They were a pleasure to deal with, also the very good barman. We were lucky as it dumped powder the week before we arrived. Rooms small but adequate, they could do with new soft furnishings but they were very clean. I wouldnt hesitate to rebook.....

Room Tip: Get a mountain view - its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fa0lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida k, Manager at Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for your kind words about Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora.

Looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora team,

Aida Kadič
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel Larix (Ramada Resort) has a fantastic piste side location, with great family friendly facilities. If you and or your kids are beginners - this can't be beaten. Ski school meet on your doorstep. Rooms are not huge and fairly basic but we had an adjoining room with our kids (age 10, 7 and 5) and it was clean and comfortable. Beware the hot water is HOT small children need supervising in the shower. Service is friendly and helpful. Food is 'local' but delicious and plentiful with a great variety at every meal. Loads of salad and veg (even at breakfast) which is an improvement on most ski holiday fayre. If you tire of the buffet the local restaurants are good (esp if you like pizza) The huge recreational pool is gorgeous and a holiday saver if one of your little ones doesn't like skiing - or has an injury. Ours loved skiing so sadly no time to use the spa but it looked good and smelled amazing. Skiing in Kranjska Gora is very limited if you are experienced - but lots of novice friendly slopes and as there are no cliffs and the resort is compact and difficult to get lost in we were very happy skiing there with the kids. A massive bonus is that 4 lifts are open from 7 til 10pm - it's hard to put those boots on again after dinner (as is abstaining - Slovenian wine is surprisingly good) but entirely worth it - the kids were delighted at skiing after bedtime! Tuition at the inter sport Bernik school was great. All 3 of our kids were beginners but within the week the 5 year old could use a chair and ski a quite bumpy blue with confidence. No stopping the other 2 - reds, jumps and a bit of off piste in the fresh snow - all happily taken in their stride. I had been dubious at the large group sizes (it was half term) but whatever Bernik was teaching them worked - in a week they are competent and confident. Instructors are friendly and fun - the end of the week race and after party were very entertaining. A v successful ski trip for our family - we will be back but sadly maybe only one more time - if the kids continue to progress we will outgrow the resort v quickly.

Room Tip: Slope side rooms have great views - you can watch your family ski from your balcony - but night time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burrsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida k, Manager at Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you for nice words that describe Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards from me and my team of Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora,

Aida Kadič
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visit hotel Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora for last 5 years and we are all ways satisfied with hotel offering. Indoor pool is nice. I value the most kindness and hospitality of employees.
Hotel location is nice at ski slope and hotel have dedicated ski equipment rooms. Internet is included in price and have decent speed. Recently hotel also joined Wyndham program so, you can collect point or miles. Payment possible with all kind of credit cards. Hotel also have Casino and reserve parking for hotel guests. Food: breakfast or dinner are rich and a lot of different choices. Self service stile.

Room Tip: hotel room just big enough for couple or family with one child, but not too big. If you plan to be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stanko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida k, Manager at Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Spoštovani g. Gajšek,

zahvaljujem se za te prijazne in iskrene besede s katerimi ste opisali Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora.
Vesela sem, da ste eden tistih, ki opazi tudi prijaznost zaposlenih.

Hvala na zaupanju in veselimo sem Vaših obiskov,

Prijazen pozdrav od mene in moje ekipe hotela Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora,

Aida Kadič
Vodja hotela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just back from hotel larix in Kranjska Gora was worried when I saw some reviews.
We had a great time snowed most days ski ing right to the door Hotel was great all staff lovely and helpfull definetley going back next year
Try it out you will not be dissapointed. Louise

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida k, Manager at Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mrs. Louise,

thank you for your kind letter about Ramada Resort hotel in Kranjska Gora.

It is a pleasure to have a guest like you in the hotel.

Looking forward to see you again next year.

Best regards from my self and my team,

Aida Kadič
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed there for one week in January.
The hotel does not reach a four star level:
- rooms have a kind of old fashioned look, small cupboard, our door was broken and would only close when locked from inside
- strange mix of guests: small children running around, parties at the hotel bar until well past midnight
- sauna area really small and you had to pay for each entry
- breakfast and dinner buffet alright but kind of the same every day
- they would give us only one key for the room, electronic locks with key cards might be a good idea.
Overall I do not recommend to stay at the Ramada. There must be plenty of better options in Kranjska Gora.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aida k, Manager at Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Mr. or Mrs.,

thank you for sending to us this letter about staying in Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora.

It will help us to improve our service.

Best regards from Aida Kadič and my team,

Aida Kadič
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora

Property: Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Address: Borovshka cesta 99, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Larix)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the bottom of a ski slope, which is the starting point for all the Kranjska Gora trails, you will find Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, totally renovated two years ago. Its nicely furnished rooms with their view of the slopes are a promise of a cosy and beautiful holiday, whereas bathing in the water park offering a panoramic view of the surrounding snow-covered slopes is an unforgettable experience, especially in winter.The hotel is only 100 metres away from the centre of Kranjska Gora and its 118 four-star rooms provide everything you need for a relaxing break (shower/ WC, cable TV and radio, mini bar, direct phone line). The beds can be separate and most rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larix Hotel Kranjska Gora
Hotel Larix
Larix Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing