We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Nearby Hotels
Vitranc Apartments(Kranjska Gora)
Book now, pay at stay
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora(Kranjska Gora)(Great Value!)
$151
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kotnik(Kranjska Gora)
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpina Hotel(Kranjska Gora)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kompas(Kranjska Gora)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Triglav(Kranjska Gora)
Free cancellation until 05/27
Book now, pay at stay
$125
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lipa(Kranjska Gora)
$116
$108
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
77
121
56
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
121
56
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramada resortski slopesyour doorstepswimming poolunique locationwell trained staffroom was large and comfortablecoffee and tea making facilitiesconnecting dooroverlooking the car parkbalcony watchingchildren playingnit pickingnice hot coffeespecial entertainmentroom facing the mountainleisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel is older but well maintained. Kranjska Gora is small village and we didn't find better hotel there. Hotel has prefect location for hikers and bikers.Food was reasonable with local flavor but boring after week.
Hotel staff is helpful and English speaking. We recommend rooms with view on the ski slopes. Part of the hotel is above average spa for afternoon relaxation. Every room is not very spacious but has a large balcony.
We spent there week on bike and it was great because local old railway was converted to biking path which is going just front of hotel. There are other biker's paths connected to this old railway and connected to extended network in Italy and Austria.

Room Tip: Rooms with mountain view are the best, winter or summer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mi_Li_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice hotel. Excellent location right at the bottom of the ski slope. Great buffet breakfast. Buffet evening meal gets a little boring after a week.
Rooms quiet. We had a room "without a view" but could see the piste from our window. Certainly worth remembering as they are cheaper.
Staff helpful although some dining room staff could do with some more training in customer relations.
Rooms have a mini fridge but no coffee or tea making facilities.

Room Tip: See the room without a view in my main description.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It is a few metres from the lifts to the nursery slopes, which make it a gret location for a family skiing holiday. The rooms were nice and clean. The food is poor, but I think standard for the area. It was noisy at night because the bar opposite has music and is popular with the younger holidaymakers. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank CitizenDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here last week (Feb 2013).
1. Fantastic location it is so close to the ski slopes.
2. The hotel is very clean
3. There is a fantastic pool complex.
4. Food was ok for us but many others have complained. The Balkan's cousine is predominant with lots of meat and potatos.
5. Rooms are clean but a bit small for 4 star hotel
6. Hotel staff was kind and very pleasent
7. There are number of ski schools for kids
8. There are no queues on the ski lifts. Ski pistes are generally rated blue and red with a very few difficult runs for more expirienced skiers
9. The reasort is generally familly oriented.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on Julian Alpes are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brat_antic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here last week with friends as it is so close to the ski slopes. Fantastic location with pleasant rooms with side slope & village view.
The hotel is very clean and has a large pool complex which whilst nice early in the day is like a water based creche as the day goes on.
The facilities are geared towards families and as our friends have children this was the reason behind the hotel choice.
Unfortunately this hotel (along with others from the chain HIT) in Kranjska Gora are really missing the mark with the food. Breakfasts were just about acceptable although the coffee was undrinkable (unless you paid extra and ordered from the bar). We didn't have the cooked options at all so tended towards fruit and yoghurt.
Dinner was a canteen style set up of around 10 choices with little regard for what may constitute a meal. During the week there were only two veggie options. We had other friends staying at other HIT hotels in the village and the same menu was repeated throughout them over the week. It gave the general impression of having been delivered in large school dinner type trays and heated up. We didn't expect fantastic dining but would much prefer to see three choices cooked well, fresh and with good ingredients than the multi choice we were faced with. 1 x meat, 1 x fish and 1 x veggie option would keep most people happy. Having spent a lot of time in Italy I didn't feel this catered towards Italian dining as has been mentioned, although there was generally one overcooked pasta around.
The service in the dining area was not the friendliest and on one occassion we were prevented from leaving without settling the drinks bill from people who had eaten at the table earlier (we had not been present). We were rudely told it was our responsibility as we were the last to eat.
The hotel does have a spa and all treatments were very good and very good value. The Thai massage is excellent after a day on the slopes.
In all fairness we would not usually stay at such a large family orientated hotel but had the food been better we would have considered staying there again just for the position. However following our dining experiences (plus that of other friends and family who had stayed at hotels from the group in the summer) we would not stay at any of the chain again.
Most of the staff were pleasant and I would probably have just about given this hotel 4 stars if not for the food but feel it rates as a Good rather than Very Good. For families and groups who would rather have an excellent position than good food this however is ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bollybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews