We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right there on the slopes...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Right there on the slopes...”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is the most centrally located hotel in charming Kranjska gora. You can virtually change into ski gear as soon as you're out of the room!
Overall, it's a comfortable stay, although the rooms could be a bit roomier. But if you have a view on the mountain side (be sure to ask for this!),you'll soon forget the small room, and you'll be basking in the glorious vista on the snowy slopes or (in summer) the luxurious green pastures.
The hotel meals are average, but you have a choice of meals to combine to everyone's taste.
The place is very children friendly and you'll find some dedicated activities for your kids in the afternoon, or you can slip into your bathrobe and enjoy the swimming pools until the evening hours (although if you want to swim, avoid the pools in the afternoon because it can get really crowdy!).

Room Tip: Insist on the view ovet the mountains, because the other side is over the parking, and cannot be com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    106
    52
    14
    7
See reviews for
89
78
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Hotel Larix is a great place to stay if you want instant access to the slopes....the food is quite varied, and nearly always tasty (breakfast was abit greasy) and the staff are friendly and helpful.

A BIG problem though is that in our room the hot water in the shower was actually SCOLDING hot! and I mean, SCOLDING! It was sooooo dangerous, I didn't realise immediately and I had let my 2 year old son have a shower whilst I blowdryed my hair....if he had of bumped into the temperature nozzle, he would most certainly have been either burned and scarred for life, or quite frankly DEAD!! it was that hot.....I did speak several times to the receptionist, who said they would get someone to look at it (they never did come). I just really, really would like anyone who is thinking of going to the Larix to bear this in mind and DO NOT leave your children in the shower unattended...I hate to think of what could have happened to my son.....This is the real reason I am writing this review, to make sure that an accident doesn't happen.....

That aside.....the Larix is a good place to stay! RANT OVER! (because of this I'm only giving it an average, if it wasn't for this, I would be giving it a good/excellent rating)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

First time ski holiday to slovenia . this hotel was situated right at the bottom of the slopes, in the centre of the villlage, very cosy ,warm, comfortable rooms. Fab pool/wellness centre. Friendly helpful staff. Food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel very highly and will definately stay here again.. I would also add that a trip to Lake Bled is a must when visiting Slovenia.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the slopes 201 - 207. are probably the best. But you do hear the snow plough churn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I wisit this hotel all my life. I have been there at least 20 times in last 20 years. Best Location in Kranjska Gora, placed in the center on the willage and directly on ski slopes. Lovely pool and wellness, I reccomend Thai massage. For me, everything is lovely in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I was in a hotel with a business purpose. Hotel is very nice, quiet and has good rooms. ALso welness centre is great.

Room Tip: Go and visit this hotel in a turist season (winter) since it is directly on a ski slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Travelled with my dad. Stayed for a week via Thomsons in a village view room with balcony. The room was fine, not ultra luxury but a mini bar/fridge, modern shower room and large flatscreen tv. The view did look over the village and also some mountains in the background. Also overlooked the Vopa Bar, the liveliest bar in town, you could hear the chatter but not too loud and good for people watching. The mountain view rooms were an extra supplement and did seem to get more sun in the evening and maybe less sunlight in the morning but for £70 more maybe worth it, maybe not. Room was spotlessly clean and you got robe and slippers to walk to the pool in and use there which was a nice addition. The meals were good, probably not uk 4* but pretty much was expected. Id say the breakfasts were better than the evenign meal but there was still plenty of options in the evening, and I dont eat meat so wanst sure if this would be the case. Id say if you get there early its better as they sometimes didnt replenish when an item had gone, but we never went hungry!
The only downside was the price of drinks, wine particularly in the restaurant, it put us off ordering as at 16 euro a bottle was a bit much. Esp when a bottle of wine was as little as 1 euro in the supermarket (a decent one was 4 euro). My tip would be buy from supermarket and sit on balcony!
The pool complex was great and we were lucky to have good weather so sunbathed at the ned of the day and did a few lengths before dinner most nights.
The staff and Slovenes in general were lovely and spoke English very well.
The internet in the lobby is free and good for checking weather etc
Hotel has mixture of nationalities staying there.
Resort in general was very good, with lots of bars, cafes and a few shops, although it wasnt main season so beware that the buses to Vrsic pass dont run from september so if you want to get up there you can get a taxi from hotel reception for 25 euros, or see Jay (english guy) behind the tourist info who will run you up in minibus for 10 euro a couple. We managed to hitch back down twice.

Room Tip: Pay more if you want sun in the evening and book a mountain view room, although the positions are di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ROOMVITHAVIEW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just come back from the Hotel Larix and had a lovely holiday, We had a room with a mountain view and balcony which was well worth the extra cost. The room was spotless, a decent size with a bright and airy feel. The buffet breakfast and dinner were very good, always hot and plenty of choice. I particularly liked the coffee at breakfast, although out of a machine, if you chose coffee with milk it was like a good standard cappucino in a restaurant. The hotel has a very good Spa which is open until 9.00 in the evening. The resort of Kranjska Gora is lovely with plenty of walking and cycling tracks, all off road. There is a good map you can buy from the tourist information centre for 6.50 Euros which has all the numbered walking and cycling routes. The track which runs right along the valley is an old disused railway line that has been made into a cycling/walking only road which is quite flat so not too taxing , although there are plenty of mountain trails for more serious bikers. The resort bars and supermarket are very reasonably priced. It is only drinks in the hotels that are on the pricey side. i.e small glass of wine (100 ml) in a bar is 1 euro in a hotel 2.50 euro. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate in recommending the Hotel Larix and Kranjska Gora.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BELLELiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora

Property: Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Address: Borovshka cesta 99, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Larix)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right at the bottom of a ski slope, which is the starting point for all the Kranjska Gora trails, you will find Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora, totally renovated two years ago. Its nicely furnished rooms with their view of the slopes are a promise of a cosy and beautiful holiday, whereas bathing in the water park offering a panoramic view of the surrounding snow-covered slopes is an unforgettable experience, especially in winter.The hotel is only 100 metres away from the centre of Kranjska Gora and its 118 four-star rooms provide everything you need for a relaxing break (shower/ WC, cable TV and radio, mini bar, direct phone line). The beds can be separate and most rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larix Hotel Kranjska Gora
Hotel Larix
Larix Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing