We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but with minor flaws.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
inverness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel but with minor flaws.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel well located, just a few minutes walk to ski lifts and close to all amenities, shops, bars etc, as well as quaint old village. Hotel itself is well appointed, very clean and comfortable, large bedroom and en-suite shower room with ample storage. Extremely comfortable beds not compatable with getting up in the morning to go skiing!! Superb breakfast and dinner buffet, beautifully presented with large variety. The pizza/pasta restaurant is especially recommended for lunch. My main complaint relates to the restaurant as they refused to supply a jug of water to the table despite numerous requests. Other minor gripes were that the bedroom balcony, for which a supplement was charged, could not be used as was flooded with melting snow, the tv did not work, and the temperature in public areas a bit to cool for comfort. Overall an enjoyable experience but could have been better.

Room Tip: Do not bother paying extra for balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    100
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
50
106
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here as part of a skiing holiday with Crystal. Everything about this hotel was great, the food, service, comfort, location... superb.
The hotel is really warm inside, some may find the bedrooms hot, but you can turn down the heating or open your balcony door a bit like we did. The bathroom was great with a really good hot shower, with a great adjustable pressure - bliss after a good days skiing!!
Service was excellent in the restaurant, and food quality was superb.

TIP - Get the reception to give you a plastic card when you check in - they can be used to pay for services and drinks in the hotel, as well as a couple of snack bars at the bottom of the slopes, and about another 3 hotels in resort... just look for the 'Hit Holidays' logo. They don't give you this card straight away so you have to ask for it. Makes getting drinks with your evening meal so much easier. The waiters were excellent, very friendly and professional.

Would I stay at this hotel and in Kranjska Gora again?? YES to both!!!
Fantastic... wish I were still there!! ;)

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a balcony... its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smallstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here at the end of Feb 2013 for a last minute skiing trip (booked through Thompson Ski). Rooms are a very good size with very comfy beds. They also have a good selection of English speaking channels on the TV.

It's just a shame that the decor is a bit "80's" and the hotel could do with a bit of work here and there (the rendering is starting to flake off a bit and there were a few 'drips' in the public area around the lifts on the second floor).

The buffet breakfast & dinner are better than the average buffet fodder - I would highly recommend the pancakes. I just couldn't work out why they felt the need to put chocolate/ strawberry ice cream syrup over the bananas!

Be very wary of ordering a bottle of wine with dinner - after paying €34 for a poor Cabernet Sauvignon (apparently it was their house red) we decided to stick to beers (also averpriced but not too bad.

I would highly recommend Bar Ex just over the road from the hotel (next to the Intersport Bernik hire shop) - whilst it looks like a "locals" bar we found that we were made extremely welcome (so much so that it became our local for the week).

The big secret is finding the short cut through to the pistes - if you come up the ramp from the hotel car park (where the ski room is located), turn left and go around the left hand side of the apartment building it's much quicker than going down the road.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 281 & 282 which were balcony rooms above reception. Because of this we could p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our all-inclusive holiday was out of season and remarkable value. The autumn colours were beautiful but we were unlucky with the weather having had several wet days. We wished we had booked 2 weeks instead of one because there's a lot to do if you like walking or cycling. The trails are well marked and a map is available from reception for €6. All the meals were buffet style with a good choice including fish each day and an excellent salad. The hotel caters mainly for large groups and this could be a disadvantage to couples and families. Our room was spacious with a good bathroom slightly spoiled by an ineffective shower screen. We paid extra for a mountain view and could relax on the south facing balcony on sunny days.

Room Tip: Recommend mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Inchcape44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went on a package holiday with Saga which was fully incllusive. The accommodation was excellent, and as for the food there was plenty of choice. Breakfast for me being the best meal, the pancakes were lovely.Most of the guests staying there were Saga, which provided a Saga lounge for Saga guests only. Reasonable wines and spirits were provided the beer locally brewed calld Union was excellent. The town or village of Kranjska Gora was lovely very quite at night with a few bars open, we were there during the end of the summer season, think the village comes to life during the winter ski season

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the Jura Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fellte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband & I have just returned from a wonderful week in Kranjska Gora. We went with saga for the first time - when we arrived I did get the impression of an old peoples home - but soon realised what fun some of these oldies are, and what interesing lives they've led.
Hotel Prisank is fine,very clean,food good, fab views, but saga could provide more variety of drinks on the all/incl - even if they are just cheaper versions - baileys etc,
Nebs the saga rep is a smashing chap, and the mountain man was great - also the other two guides on the trips were brilliant - in fact all the trips were really good. We were going to Lake Bled by bus , but decided at the last minute to go with saga - it was bril as we saw so much more - the walk up 500 steps to the waterfall was fab,
One big complaint - the entertainment in the hotel consists of a very good singer/keyboard player - just 2 nights from 7.30 - 9.30 !! I think the entertainment should be on at least 5 nights from 8 - 11 and take place in the London bar so the staff can clear the tables in the diining room and the music and dancing dont disturd people who are not interested.

Room Tip: upgrade to a magnificient mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LasVegasGladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Give this hotel a miss!

The room was filthy with hairs and dirt all over the carpet, I had to clean the toilet before I could use it as there were urine stains on the seat and under lid. The food was just mass produced rubbish. The staff were rude and unhelpful and just couldnt be bothered.

The room was unrefundable but I was happy to check out after one night and go elsewhere.

This truly is the worst hotel I have stayed in on any trip to Europe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nelsonsgoodeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#4 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#7 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kotnik
Hotel Kotnik
#5 of 16 in Kranjska Gora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
Address: Borovska cesta 93, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia (Formerly Grand Hotel Prisank)
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#6 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada hotel & suites Kranjska Gora has become one of the most remarkable architectural elements of Kranjska Gora for its fascinating presentation. The comfortably furnished rooms offering a view of the mountains, combined with the exquisite furnishing of the hotel, make it a perfect place, especially for tranquil guests expecting the best comfort from their holidays. The hotel lies within a mere 100 metres from the ski slopes, yet right at the heart of all town activities due to its location next to the main promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing