We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
164
155
54
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
155
54
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room swimming pool buffet style smaller pool velux window ski slopes both breakfast and dinner free ski lockers hotel staff is wine and beer julian alps first floor lovely hotel plenty of choice cakes meal times twin beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 392 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Clean, comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff. Free WiFi throughout. Good pool and spa facilities. Buffet style meals on half board with very good choice of local fare. Informal dress code though some clients choose to dress for dinner and why not. A short walk 950ft see map from the slopes though ski lockers available on piste.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 769rayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Spring or winter, location and amenities of the hotel will make your stay pleasant. Nice hotel with quiet rooms and helpfull staff. Large swimming pool and good restaurant. With some small changes, could become a very good hotel in the area.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomanianTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The reason we went to this hotel was because we had seen it was for sale and we wondered if it might suit us. So we booked in for a couple of nights to find out.

It has all the basic ingredients but really does need some "elevation" all around.

Let's start with the staff; in general they were pleasant and helpful but seemed to suffer from a local trait - they do not know how to smile and this is rather off putting. The downstairs bar was not very well manned; the staff seemed to come and go somewhat and I have to say that the bar was really inadequate for a 72 room hotel.

The food was not really very enterprising. The basic problem is that this is a "family hotel" with kids running around and screaming everywhere. So the food tended to be "kids' food" rather than quality food expected of a 4 star hotel for adults. The meals were all buffet style and it was a bit like a scrum getting your food. And with children migrating in and out and in and out and in and out the whole time it was very disruptive. At least they gave us a table as far away from the madding crowd as possible!

As regards "style", when we went into the dining room, properly dressed as we felt, heads turned. Everyone else was in track suits, trainers, tea shirts etc etc. No one really had any respect for the dining room.

Little things like ugly electric wires dangling around let the place down badly. It just looks rather shabby.

The room was not too bad. No tea making equipment or anything like that and probably more 3 star than 4, as was the whole place.

And then there was a wellness centre with a lovely swimming pool. Guess what. You had to pay extra for that! Unbelievable.

I would not stay there again as it is not the style I would want to try and relax in and the prospect of paying extra for part of the hotel's standard services is wholly alien to me.

If you want a cheap package deal this is probably okay for you.

We understand the hotel is now sold; we wish the buyers good luck - they will need it.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a two week business trip and the place is nice and clean, very welcoming and comfortable. Close to all the amenities and restaurant does nice food. Recommend it for a trip or a ski hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a weeks holiday at Hotel Lek found staff very welcoming and friendly. The room we had was at the top front of the hotel and this commanded a long balcony with good views of the small river and mountains. The room was spacious and clean but it did have a beam which was at such an angle that you had to watch your head when sitting on the couch. The only thing that did spoil things was that being at the end of the season the bar was not always manned and we did even walk away once as we waited for 5 minutes for someone to come and serve us. Food was ok although it was only warm at breakfast. It was very quiet also in and around Kranska Gora and the cable cars were only working on Friday, Saturday and Sunday (weather permitting). Slovenia is a beautiful country and would recommend this as a holiday for people who love the open spaces and it does have good walkways/cycle paths. I hope to visit sometime again in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank igiveupagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews