We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect four-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of Kranjska gora. It is 5 min walk from the ski slopes. If there is enough snow you can put your skies on in front of the hotel and push yourself to the slopes. The hotel is nice with a very nice swimming pool's and nice sauna center. There is a small pool for the youngest kids as well. The food is very good and varied. The room's are nice but they need a litle renovation. The only downside that I could find is a very small playroom for kids in which is usually cold and not tidy. In general the hotel should offer more to the children, specially because there are always a lot of family's with children there. Also a small comment - the prices in the bar of the hotel are more of the 5star hotel :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G2008_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 331 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here twice. The staff are excellent and the facilities super. As a family of four we have asked for the Lek as our preferred option. So we have stayed here twice. We have always found the service excellent. We ski for a week and found the hotel and resort superb. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquelinehargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Ive stayed at many hotels on my travels but can honestly say this is a gem .Ive stayed here on 4 separate occasions spread over 25 years winter and summer and stopped off for a drink at other times .This hotel is always very clean with excellent staff food is good not exceptional just very good .The value for money is exceptional .The rooms are spacious modern and clean .
This summer i stayed only 2 days on my travels through europe to visit my long term Slovenian friend and to be frank, wish i had stayed much longer its so relaxing sitting on the terrace looking at the surrounding moutains cold drink or excellent coffee .lovely clean indoor pool.The staff even over such a long time are always excellent so i guess thats down to good management and training Keep it up LEK ill be back soon !

Room Tip: Take the supirior room at these prices mine had a great view over the gardens and village .nothing w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregoryclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Pleasant and spacious rooms, even in the standard ones. Very good living experience. Wished to be in a more snowy period. I assume the winter experience, as well as the summer one will be equally valuable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Apostolos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as a group arrangement booked by another. As a single I was given a fairly austere room with barely half a window up the wall. The beds were about as narrow as you could get but thankfully little time was spent in the room and more up in the mountains.
The shower in the bathroom was a flood zone if you turned it on as the shower curtain did not contain the water at all. The hair dryer was a wheezy breeze and cooked my hands before it dried my hair.
If you are looking for posh, this is not it. If you are looking for clean you have no worries.

Breakfast is nice if you get there before the tour bus crowd, as they tend to consume the premium selections. The coffee machine they use in the breakfast room is horrid.
Wi-fi is free and very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Heaven on earth!!!! What do you want? Sorted for you!!!! Oh and with a smile. Brilliant!!! I could find a piggin' fault with anything. Oh, maybe one evening the "house white" choice wine came in a plastic bottle, hell 4.5 euros for a litre who cares !!!!!! Food choice was brilliant. Evening was three cold salady types, two different soups and usually three different mains. Also a cold salad buffet with meats, cheeses and lettuces everything!! Then there was three desserts and ice cream to choose from, or try 'em all!!!! Oink oink !!!! Morning was three choices of cereals, pancakes, toast, jam, coissants, bacon, sausages (slovenia types). Eggs cooked to order, fried, scrambled whatever you wanted. Three juices and tea and coffee. Staff in the resteraunt were brilliant. Everywhere was spotless. Room cleaned and towels changed every day. Pool and gym was accessed using a magntic wristband obtain from reception for a 10 euro deposit. Just ask. This operates the door to enter the pool area and the locker you put your stuff. Close the locker door, wait for beeps, put band on beeper thing and your locker is magically linked to band. Amazing !!! Gym was well equiped didn't use, too tired after a days walking. Beds were huge too. The insinuation you are outside the town is rubbish. You are 5 mins stroll from the centre. So nothing! Local buses were great too. Super shiney and clean coaches. 9 euros to to the capital (takes about 2 hours). Get off and then follow signs to the centre. Easy peasy. Stunning views all around the hotel too. Awesome place to go for a holiday. We loved it to bits. Did all the main walks too. Up to the ski jumps, up the mountains to where three countries meet. Even braved the ski lift (hate heights) and zoomed down the toboggan run. Wheeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crazyface93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room was very comfortable and spacious, very quiet with a balcony overlooking the hills at the back of the hotel. All staff made us very welcome and were friendly and helpful. There was always a good selection of food and the special menu for drinks each night were very cheap. The location was perfect, you could sit in on the terrace and look at the mountain. We had one night of rain and woke to snow on the mountains then the sun came out and it was so beautiful. There are great bike hire shops in town at 36 euros for a family of four all day and the cycle paths are brilliant. The toboggan run is great from the top of the mountain. There is a beautiful green lake only 10 min walk from the hotel. The buses are well run and frequent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or families. It was a perfect holiday for myself, my husband and twins girls of 17.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a balcony. It is beautiful overlooking the hills at the back or mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Akermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#6 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lipa
Hotel Lipa
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora

Address: Vrsiska 38, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#2 Spa Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kranjska Gora
#3 Family Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range: $88 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the centre of Kranjska Gora, on the route to the Vrsic Pass, Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora offers a wellness centre with indoor pool. Facilities include tennis courts and a restaurant with terrace. All rooms at Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora have satellite TV and bathrooms with shower or bathtub. At the wellness area, guests enjoy free access to the swimming pools and a hot tub, while a sauna is available with a 50% discount. A fitness room and solarium are available at an extra charge. There is also a bar, a restaurant serving national cuisine and a TV room, where guests can relax and surf the free Wi-Fi. Upon request, the hotel can arrange hiking tours, ski lessons and tennis courses. This is our guests' favourite part of Kranjska Gora, according to independent reviews. Solo travellers particularly like the location — they rated it 8.4 for a one-person stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Kranjska Gora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lek Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing