We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpina Hotel(Kranjska Gora)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Triglav(Kranjska Gora)
$115
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vitranc Apartments(Kranjska Gora)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kotnik(Kranjska Gora)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartment House Berghi(Kranjska Gora)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lipa(Kranjska Gora)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
150
141
48
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
141
48
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel leksuperior roomswimming pooltennis courtsbuffet styledining roomsalad barminute walksoupsfree ski lockersvelux windowbooked our holidayboth breakfast and dinnerski slopesice creamself servicewine and beer
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 351 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Lek at the beginning of June - so no snow but wonderful walking tracks and the wild flowers were lovely. The hotel was a very pleasant surprise, spacious, clean and the buffet food excellent. Our room was not overly large but it was adequate, we would have liked a room with a small balcony looking out to the mountains but they were all booked..The swimming pool and spa pool were well maintained and very welcome at the end of a days walking or sightseeing and sitting in the spa looking out to the mountains was wonderfully relaxing. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were all very cheerful and the service was great. A small tip....try and learn a few words in Slovenien before you go, even if its just "good morning, hello, please and thank you" they appreciated our efforts hugely.
We will look forward to a return visit to this lovely little hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balconies overlooking the mountains. The sound of a small weir at the front of the hotel, which we enjoyed listening to, could be a mild problem for light sleepers but otherwise the rooms are very quite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went there during a sport event, my stay was positive and pleasant, I ws totally satisfied. The hotel is on a quiet area on the border of Kranjska Gora with a beautiful view on the mountains, but the downtown is no more than 10 minutes away by foot. The structure is modern and offers all you need for a good stay. Our room was really big, equipped with modern furniture in warm colours and a simple style, everything was perfectly clean. The quality of sleep was very good, the bed was comfortable and no noises bothered us. Free wifi connection working perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful anytime, both during our time there and during the reservation process. A great addition was the swimming pool area, located on the first floor with windows all around it, so that you can have a great view on the mountains covered with snow. There are three little pools, a rectangular one for swimming, a roundish one with warmer water and some wave effects and a relaxing, hot whirlpool. Spending some time there on a cold winter day was amazing! The swimming pools are for free, whereas at additional costs you can use the sauna. Very good price for what you get, much cheaper than other hotels of the same category in the town. I would go back there for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Kranjska Gora is a beautiful place with lots to do, you can spend the day walking, cycling and sightseeing it's a wonderful place for a holiday, so picturesque with the mountains and lakes and very friendly people. Make sure you take lots of layers as the weather can change being in the mountains, as you go further up it gets a little colder and then you come down and you're very warm again. The views are unbelievable, you will use your camera all the time, just as you think you've seen the best view another appears. I went up on the cable car, it's used for the skiers in winter and in the summer you can go up the mountain and if you wish come down on the sledge ( on a rail) brilliant experience although very high, took some amazing photos coming down. Kranjska Gora is also bikers paradise, they turned the old railway line into a bike path and it goes for miles in all directions, it is flat so you don't get too tired and you can
take in the sights a you go along and stop for a drink or two on the way. The only problem we had with our holiday was our hotel room, we chose the Hotel Lek as it was just on the outside of the village,this paid off as it was quiet except for the village clock which I think everyone who was a light sleeper could hear during the night! We travelled with Thomson and paid extra for a balcony room as we love to sit on the balcony especially mid afternoon, our balcony is described below and was a BIG disappointment to us and did spoil our holiday so make sure you ask questions when booking as we were not told by Thomson that there were different choices, had we known we would have chosen better. The hotel also hosted a conference on Friday 7th June the outside restaurant balcony and the below open bar area was taken over by these guests so we could not use these places to sit with a quiet drink and was pushed out to find another venue for the day, Saturday 8th was the same this was the day we were going home but not until the afternoon again we had nowhere to sit and had walk into the village, this really did bother us because we just wanted to chill by the hotel until our transport arrived. Please check with the hotel if you are thinking of booking, we met a couple who said there had been a wedding reception two weeks before and they were kept awake until the early hours as we were kept awake until 1pm! Our negative points are outnumbered by our positive so please go and have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Make sure if you pay for a balcony room that you are positioned facing a view, not all rooms with balconies have a decent view. Ours was room 321 and we could not sit on the balcony because it was too narrow and you could shake hands with people on the opposite balcony. There was a part view of the tennis courts to the left and you could nearly touch the satellite dishes that were placed on the building, you had a partial view of the mountains to the right and below you could see and hear the hotel staff. I would describe this setting as INDUSTRIAL. the room was also directly next to the lift. Be careful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINABINA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

lovely hotel with spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, ten minute walk to slopes be aware of this with children. Good clean pool and gym, superb restaurant with daily wine specials and catered well for the children - buffet style meals with plenty of choice. Not a snow sure resort but we had several foot January 2013 and previously in 2011, not a great resort for experienced skiers but fantastic for families - excellent tuition in the ski school they really got our six year old going.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Lek for a ski trip in mid January and enjoyed every minute of my stay. Friendly staff, good food, excellent facilities. There are a couple of hotels in the resort which are closer to the slopes but if you don't mind a 5-10 minute walk it's perfect. It's a little cheaper than the others for this reason.
Every night I looked forward to dinner and was never disappointed; excellent range of choices and you could visit the buffet as often as you liked.
The gym & pools are great for loosening up the joints after a day on the slopes.
Lots of the guests were repeat visitors and on very good terms with the staff; health & finances permitting I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews