We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpina Hotel(Kranjska Gora)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Triglav(Kranjska Gora)
$135
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartment House Berghi(Kranjska Gora)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vitranc Apartments(Kranjska Gora)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gostilna Cvitar(Kranjska Gora)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lipa(Kranjska Gora)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kompas(Kranjska Gora)
$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
150
141
48
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
141
48
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel leksuperior roomswimming pooltennis courtsbuffet styledining roomsalad barminute walksoupsfree ski lockersvelux windowbooked our holidayboth breakfast and dinnerski slopesice creamself servicewine and beer
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 351 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

lovely hotel with spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, ten minute walk to slopes be aware of this with children. Good clean pool and gym, superb restaurant with daily wine specials and catered well for the children - buffet style meals with plenty of choice. Not a snow sure resort but we had several foot January 2013 and previously in 2011, not a great resort for experienced skiers but fantastic for families - excellent tuition in the ski school they really got our six year old going.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Lek for a ski trip in mid January and enjoyed every minute of my stay. Friendly staff, good food, excellent facilities. There are a couple of hotels in the resort which are closer to the slopes but if you don't mind a 5-10 minute walk it's perfect. It's a little cheaper than the others for this reason.
Every night I looked forward to dinner and was never disappointed; excellent range of choices and you could visit the buffet as often as you liked.
The gym & pools are great for loosening up the joints after a day on the slopes.
Lots of the guests were repeat visitors and on very good terms with the staff; health & finances permitting I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fabulous hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, food is all buffet style and is very good. The staff were extremely helpful and all had excellent English. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were fabulous for apres ski! We booked as part of a package through Thompson and found it extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: We had three rooms between our group and they were all equally clean and spacious
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celiadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is very clean, staff are more than friendly, it has a Bar, 24 reception, Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna(extra charge), boot room and is only 5 minutes walk from the slopes. Yes, The food in the resteraunt is a little basic, but always good quality and plenty of choice. The breakfast was excellent, with an egg chef at the ready to make you an omlette or fried eggs to your liking.
We booked with Crystal and had a small room in the eaves. It was more than enough room for what we required and also had a very nice, fairly recently refurbished bathroom.
To sum up, this hotel is great value. it definitely warrants the 4 stars for it's service and ammenities. It does have a couple of minor draw backs, the hotel bar closes at 10pm, far too early! and there are no tea/coffe making facilities in the room (this is normal for Slovenia though).
If you are looking for a good value, clean, well maitained hotel as a base for skiing or walking in Kranjska, I can highly recommend the Hotel lek.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked our skiing holiday at this hotel through Kompas travel agency and are deeply unhappy. We believe this is a rip off. Our room ( in the loft) was so small that we couldn't open our suitcase, which is average size. When we complained at the reception we were offered a more spacious room which is actually for the handicapped people. It has two separete beds ( we travelled as a couple) and the bathroom is specially equipped for people with special needs. The only other possibility was to pay extra 140€ to get a standard room ( what we did), which again does not meet the standards of a 4 star hotel. It is cold (we got an extra heater later) and the bathroom is again extra small, there is no mini-bar or bathrobes. The sauna is ok although extra charged. The staff at the restaurant are very friendly, and they are hotel's most valuable resource. We felt really welcome in the restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lyerka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews