We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pizza”

Gostilna & pizzerija Bor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
Cuisines: Pizza, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant & pizzeria Bor is situated at the foothills of Kranjska Gora ski slopes. It offers traditional Slovenian food as well as ordinary a la carte dishes. It’s also the right choice when you would like to treat your business partner or your family!
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely pizza”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice cosy restaurant with a big selection of eating choices. Pizzas were fresh, tasty and cheap. Attentive and helpful staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cwhyteklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    65
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Number one ın kranjska gora”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great frıendly servıce, good food, defınetely should be ın the top 3. We ate there three tımes durıng our sıx day vısıt. One for lunch twıcw for dınner. Rıght next to the slopes and there ıs a skatıng rıng on the other sıde. Schnıtzel and pızza was good...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large menu”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Large menu of options, traditional and pizza/pasta, spacious dining room and outside space, good service. Reasonable prices

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We kept on coming back”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was our second day in Kranjska Gora, when we happened to choose pizzeria Bor during dinner time. It was a very warm summer evening and we sat on the terrace. Very friendly and helpful waiters, who greeted people with a smile. Great menu, lots of choice. During the next days, we ate four different pizzas, and we simply loved each and every one of them. Easily the best pizzas in Europe. We also ate steaks and salads, and also they were very tasty. We tried some other restaurants in Kranjska Gora, but we kept on coming back to Bor. The value for money was excellent, and the food was delicious, no matter what you chose from the menu. No need to go anyplace else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizzas!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had lunch here several times while on holiday with my family, we all agreed they made the best pizzas we had ever tasted! Excellent prices, good outside seating area. Not bad ice cream either!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gostilna & pizzerija Bor also viewed

Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Gostilna & pizzerija Bor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing