We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Kotnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kotnik
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kranjska Gora
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is in the centre of the village. Romana the owner has this place spotlessly clean. We had a nice room overlooking the mountains. Breakfast was good. We had dinner in both the pizza place and hotel restaurant.. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlieangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A nice hotel just in the center of Kranjska Gora with comfortable rooms and a very good restaurant. We were there 4 nights and we enjoyed very much both at the room as well as at the restaurant below.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is not the lap of luxury...who cares. You are in Slovenia in a picture perfect mountain town staying in one of the main squares. Some rooms (ours) were just above the really good pizzeria downstairs...the only issue was the smell of great food wafting through our room. We fit a family of four into the room ( they have one or two to fit a family). We did not interact with the staff much but just a great town and a solid choice of hotel in this great town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaldon, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June, with a party of 17 ramblers. The rooms are large and attractive,very comfortable beds, and everything was clean and smart. The hotel manager couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They have a very nice terrace at the front, looking out over the town. There is a small lounge downstairs with tea and coffee making facilities, and a 2nd room with a large flat-screen TV.
The restaurant and attached pizzeria were OK - food was acceptable if unexciting, but I'd definitely stay there again if I had the chance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor at the front have a sloping ceiling - not a big problem but I did manage to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxted
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Lovely hotel,lovely location,Kransjka Gora is a delightful village. Romana, the Hotel Manager, was really helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonstonedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a walking trip in Slovenia. The hotel is well placed for bars, restaurants and the main supermarket. The staff are friendly and helpful - we were provided with a good walking map. Our bedroom was functional and comfortable with a great view. The bathroom was OK but had no window. Breakfast was a good cold buffet; freshly prepared eggs were available to order. We ate in th hotel restaurant several times. Service was excellent, food very good especially pizza. The pizza ice-cream has to be tried.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a very nice small hotel situated in the middle of the town. There is ample free parking outside. We had last stayed there 10 years ago and it was good to see that nothing had changed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and had a modern bathroom with a powerful shower and a balcony overlooking the mountains. The buffet breakfast is excellent, with a huge range of items. We had dinner twice at the hotel and this was good and reasonably priced, the portions being on the large side.

WiFi is available but we couldn't get a decent signal in our room. In the lounge, however, the signal strength was typically 90% and the system worked well.

Room Tip: Pay in cash and you'll get a cheaper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whistleman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kranjska Gora hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Kranjska Gora
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lek
Hotel Lek
#5 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
Hotel & Restaurant Skipass
#2 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
Hotel & Restaurant Miklic
#1 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas
Hotel Kompas
#8 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
Ramada Resort Kranjska Gora
#7 of 17 in Kranjska Gora
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kotnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kotnik

Property: Hotel Kotnik
Address: Borovska cesta 75, Kranjska Gora 4280, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Kranjska Gora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kranjska Gora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kotnik 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kotnik is a family-run hotel with a long, 30 - year tradition. It is located in the center of Kranjska Gora, know for its excellent restaurant and the oldest pizzeria PINO. Very kind employees and owners are a guarantee for the guests well - being and comfortable stay. All of our 15 rooms (single, double, triple and also rooms with four beds) in the hotel part are equipped in accordance with the standards needed (SATV, shower and toilet, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar, safe deposit box) Our guests can also use a fully equipped conference room, suitable for 10 people. A big parking lot in front of the hotel insures a free of charge and safe parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kotnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kotnik Hotel Kranjska Gora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing