We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine restaurant at the end of a great walk”
Review of Milka Restaurant

Milka Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A fine restaurant at the end of a great walk”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Overlooking Lake Jasna this restaurant is a very friendly and well run place offering all sorts of local delights. I was especially glad of an extra beer on the house after coming in looking 'exhausted' (according to the owner!).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FatCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    4
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant with Amazing View”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We ate at the restaurant of Pension Milka 8 times during a holiday at nearby Hotel Vila Triglav.
Pension Milka offers two contrasting places to enjoy your food. On a warm dry day it is wonderful to sit at one of the tables on the terrace and admire the spectacular view across the small Lake Jasna to the massive mountains immediately beyond. On a colder or wetter day it is better to be in the homely and comfortable restaurant dining room.
The restaurant has an extensive a-la-carte multilingual menu. The restaurant also offers a snack menu, and even a humble "ham sandwich" or "cheese sandwich" turns out to be an open sandwich with a very generous helping of ham or assorted cheeses plus salad.
The man and woman who run the restaurant are multilingual and friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheddargeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little find..”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Over looks Lake Jasna and mountains.Very friendly little pension,and the food brilliant

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank patricia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fab food , friendly hosts and brilliant views”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I booked a single room with balcony. It had the most fabulous view of the nearby lake and background mountains with sun on the balcony in the afternoon. The food was absolutely delicious with many choices. A bookshelf where you can exchange books. A 20 min walk from Kranjsa Gora centre but well worth it. I had a brilliant holiday and would reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loobylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pease Pottage
Level Contributor
202 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“best food we ate in Slovenia”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Fantastic restaurant and the best food we ate in Slovenia.
Over our week trip to Slovenia we had 1 lunch and 2 dinners at this restaurant which is a 15 to 20 minute walk from Kranjska Gora. We had something different every time and the food quality was fantastic. Generous portions and very friendly service. The short walk may be a bit daunting in the winter evenings but the pavement is lit the whole way and the food is well worth the exercise! You will pay slightly more here than other restaurants (between 50 and 80 euros total for 2 people, 3 courses with wine) but I would suggest at least one visit during your stay. This would also make a lovely place to stay in the summer as it overlooks a scenic lake.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milka Restaurant also viewed

Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Milka Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing